STEEMCHURCH - THE FORGIVENESS

in #steemchurch6 years ago

A warm greeting Dear friends and brothers
Welcome to my blog
God bless you!

Blessed is he whose transgression has been forgiven, and his sin covered.
Psalm 32: 1

God also forgave you in Christ.
Ephesians 4:32


Source

"Excuse me! Excuse me!" Are courtesy formulas that we often hear in our conversations. Thus we apologize, sometimes with lightness, due to the damage caused to our neighbor, minimizing its importance; and generally we do not care about the answer. But it can not be like that in our relationship with God!

The world is full of people who think they have nothing, or very little, to reproach themselves for! But God does not see things this way: "There is none righteous, no, not one" (Romans 3:10). However, Jesus said: "I have not come to call the righteous, but sinners to repentance" (Luke 5:32).

The first step I must take to receive God's forgiveness is, then, to recognize that I am also unjust, sinful, guilty, and that I deserve judgment: "The wages of sin is death" (Romans 6:23). Jesus came to this earth and died on the cross for me, to free me from my sin, he took upon himself the judgment that I deserved. "He himself bore our sins in his body on the tree" (1 Peter 2:24). Then I receive that forgiveness that God has reserved for all those who believe in Jesus Christ, as well as the peace and joy that result from it.


Source

HOW TO ASK FORGIVENESS?

--

  • Step 1: Admit guilt: accept the responsibility of our actions and that these have caused some kind of pain or discomfort in another person, is the first step. Even young children are able to realize how their bad behavior makes others feel bad.

  • Step 2: Apologize: but it is important to ask for them from the heart. It is easy to realize when it comes to an empty apology when they hear it. A true apology is not "I'm sorry I know you're upset". A true and authentic apology is one in which it says "I'm sorry, because my bad action (or words) have caused you harm. I recognize that you feel pain because of what I did (or said). "

  • Step 3. If you want to be forgiven, ask how to correct the error: if the other person sees that you have good intentions and desires to solve what happened, it is much more likely that he will offer his forgiveness, since he will see that there is a sincere repentance.

  • Step 4: Practice: do not hide under a coat of pride, because pride is a very heavy burden. If you have said or done something offensive, apologize, and do it every time you have to do it, do not postpone it. All ability can be cultivated.



**The forgiveness of God is not, then, a simple formality. Jesus Christ paid the price to be able to offer it to me, out of love for me. That free forgiveness is also for you.

"The Son of Man has power on earth to forgive sins" (Matthew 9: 6).**

Sort:  

With great joy we enjoyed every teaching of the parishioners!
Forgiveness is the tool that helps us to free ourselves from burdens and to walk light and happy for life. It helps us to leave grudges, desires of revenge and those negative emotions, product of a situation that hurt us.

Logopit_1538700831743.png

Well said brother, if we forgive, we will not be forgiven either. Forgiveness frees us.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56416.38
ETH 2379.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35