STEEMCHURCH: COLUMN OF FIRE (PRESENCE OF GOD)

in #steemchurch6 years ago


Image source

Exodus 13: 20-22 (NKJV)

20 They left Succoth and camped at Etam, at the entrance of the desert.

21 And the Lord went before them by day in a pillar of cloud, to guide them by the way, and by night in a pillar of fire to give them light, that they might go by day and night.

22 The pillar of a cloud by day, and the pillar of fire by night never departed from before the people.

Jehovah went before them, by day in a pillar of cloud to guide them on the way, and by night in a pillar of fire to give them light, so that they could walk day and night. The pillar of cloud during the day, and the pillar of fire during the night never left the town (Exodus 13: 21-22).

This sign of the presence of God did not depart from Israel as long as the people were still in the desert.

The cloud symbolizes the presence of God.

The cloud of glory guided the people of Israel during their experience in the desert. He changed from a cloud of day to a pillar of fire during the night.

It was not an ordinary cloud in the sky. Its origin was supernatural. During the day it appeared as a dark cloud against the light of the sun, but at night it was a glow of fire.

What would have happened to this town if they had entered the desert without having that cloud that guided them, protected them and showed them the way to go?

The Bible says:

There are ways that seem right to man but his end is death.


Image source
Definitely the cloud means the presence of God and his mantle.

In our times that cloud or presence is still upon us, HIS HOLY SPIRIT, to the Israelites the pillar of fire not only guided them; if we go to the logical: it gave them heat, security, light, and shelter; the desert is a dangerous place and the fire should have protected them even from animals, so is their presence, when I know that God is there, I understand that I am safe, maybe I am the smallest being of all, but when God is I am sure, beloved , cover.
Oh I delight in his presence, there I gather strength, when I remain under the wings of God I take away the legality from the enemy and I give God authority, there is no finger that points to me, there is only the great love of my father.

Every time we have solitary encounters with God we know a little more about Him; because we experience what the bible testifies. We not only know about Him by ear but we already live it, and I say to myself: WAOO! the creator of heaven and earth! the mighty in battle! He's my father!!!!! And live in me !.

information reference

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84