The Love of God

in #steemchurch6 years ago

father-2903781__480.png

John 15:9-10
As the Father hath loved me, so have I loved you: continue ye in my love. If ye keep my commandments, ye shall abide in my love; even as I have kept my Father's commandments, and abide in his love.”

Our opening Bible verse talks about how Jesus talked to His disciples to continuing in the Father's love for us and also Jesus tells us that He has loved us even as The Father has loved Him. Furthermore, He went on to admonish us to continue in His love for us and the love flowing from God through Jesus Christ should be the same type of love in the heart of everybody today. The love Jesus has for you has the same quality and intensity as the love the Father loves Him.
So we can all see now that the Father does not love Jesus more than He loves you. Jesus says in John 17:23 that ”I in them, and thou in me, that they may be made perfect in one; and that the world may know that thou hast sent me, and hast loved them, as thou hast loved me.”

man-heilige-geest-aanbidding.jpg

In other words, Jesus wants the world to know that the Father has loved us as much as He has loved Him and there is no doubt as to how much the Father loves us. We should rejoice in the Lord knowing fully well that the Father loves you as He loves Jesus. Having the knowledge that the Father loves us as much as He does Jesus, christians ought to continue in this love just as Lord Jesus told us how to abide and continue in this love. The Bible says in John15:9, the Lord tells us that if we keep His commandments and we abide in His love, even as He has kept His Father's commandments and abide in His love. The commandment can be seen in John15:12,

“This is my commandment, that you love one another, even as I have loved you."

John 13:34-35

"A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another. Just as I have loved you, you also love one another."
"By this everyone will know that you are my disciples, if you have love for one another.”

The verse above is the key to abiding in the Father's love and staying in oneness with Him.

Sort:  

While we may and must speak truthfully about his love, we can never fully fathom it. This is because it is the divine love - which is different from our humanly love. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for contributing to the first church on the blockchain. We encourage interactions over here, we'll be delighted to see what you think about other posts on our tag. Have a great day ahead!

Upvoted & Resteemed
J8.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67