Steem Church: God that Holds Our Hand (Bible Study on the Many Names and Titles of the same God) #79

MKJV) I Jehovah have called You in righteousness, and will hold Your hand, and will keep You, and give You for a covenant of the people, for a Light of the nations;

Throughout this study on the Names of God in the Bible, there is something that we see repeatedly. A personal God. “My God”, “My Shield”, “My fortress”, “My Deliverer”, Here we see a God that will hold our hand. He always Amazes me!

D3A60F64-E96A-47E5-9AD5-7DAABEF49B19.jpeg
I took this photo with my Huawei Nova 2i in the Philippines 🇵🇭

Context

We can see, within the context of the verse, that the Lord calls us into Righteousness or right living and right standing with Him. He holds our hand and keeps us. Keeping us in righteousness to make us a light to the Nations,

Jesus

Joh 9:5 As long as I am in the world, I am the light of the world.

You and I

Mat 5:14 Ye are the light of the world. A city that is set on an hill cannot be hid.
Mat 5:15 Neither do men light a candle, and put it under a bushel, but on a candlestick; and it giveth light unto all that are in the house.
Mat 5:16 Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven.

THE LIGHT OF GODS PEOPLE MEANT TO LIGHT THE WHOLE EARTH

Thank you for stopping by and joining me in my cyber living room to study the Bible

Daddy William

6CA7DBB6-B798-43D4-AF87-5346BFA2BEC2.jpeg

I have the privilege to begin to build the Steem Church in the Philippines. The new the SBD generated by the account will be used to benefit the people of the Philippines. Please consider joining us here at Steemchurch Philippines. #sc-philippines and help us build a strong foundation for the future. God bless Steem Church and God bless the Philippines.

You can help

  • Join us
  • Help get the Word out to others
  • Delegate Some Steem to #sc-philippines. I am delegating at least 1000 SP

Thank you!

EE7784A9-C7FA-418B-97AA-4CFCA6E8BAF8.png

Sort:  

Good morning William. Personal preference - i hope you aren't putting the ad on the bottom of blog each day. takes away from the serenity of post, me thinks anyway

I won’t bro! Thanks for the input!

Good morning bro.

Posted using Partiko iOS

SteemChurch will be an “actual church” in your place or it will be a virtual church affiliated with an international church congregation?

Posted using Partiko iOS

It will a virtual church with a benefit to the real world. Building and advancing the kingdom.

Good. And it will onboard more Pinoy to the steem blockchain?

I sure hope so!

As long as we’re in the world, we’re the light of the world. Thanks dear Williams.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Amen my friend! Blessings!

Congratulations @mhm-philippines! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 95000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

What province are based in the Philippines?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am in Misamis Occidental

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59