Sanctifying God (Study of the many Names and Titles of the same God)

Lev 22:32 Neither shall ye profane my holy name; but I will be hallowed among the children of Israel: I am the LORD which hallow you,

Hallow is not a word you hear or use frequently today. The Word here reminds me of the Lord’s Prayer. “Hallowed Be Thy Name”.

E7A1B538-D832-4F17-B39D-6F2EA9C6A262.jpeg
I took this photo yesterday with my Huawei Nova 2i in the Philippines

Our Text, “I am the Lord which hallow you”

STRONGS CONCORDANCE

Lord Yahweh

H3068 (Strong)
יְהֹוָה
yehôvâh
yeh-ho-vaw'
From H1961; (the) self Existent or eternal; Jehovah, Jewish national name of God: - Jehovah, the Lord. Compare H3050, H3069.
Total KJV occurrences: 6521

Hallow

H6942 (Strong)
קָדַשׁ
qâdash
kaw-dash'
A primitive root; to be (causatively make, pronounce or observe as) clean (ceremonially or morally): - appoint, bid, consecrate, dedicate, defile, hallow, (be, keep) holy (-er, place), keep, prepare, proclaim, purify, sanctify (-ied one, self), X wholly.
Total KJV occurrences: 171

  • Morally Clean
  • Consecrate
  • Dedicate
  • Prepare
  • Purify
  • Sanctify

Sanctification is a process over a period of time

My thoughts on Holiness or Sanctification or being “Hallowed by God”

*The bible admonishes is to follow after “True Holiness”. If there is a “True Holiness”, then there also must be a false holiness. We can see by our text that it’ is God that Sanctifies us, not us! *

Eph 4:24 And that ye put on the new man, which after God is created in righteousness and true holiness.

My definition of True Holiness (from my study of the Bible) is an inward work of God that produces right outward behavior.

False Holiness is when we try in our own strength to be holy or religious and there is no inward change. Our holiness is only outward and not a product of God’s inner work.

Like King David knew He needed God to Create in him a clean heart.

Psa 51:9 Hide thy face from my sins, and blot out all mine iniquities.
Psa 51:10 Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me.
Psa 51:11 Cast me not away from thy presence; and take not thy holy spirit from me.
Psa 51:12 Restore unto me the joy of thy salvation; and uphold me with thy free spirit.

The Good News this Work does not depend on our past. David just committed adultery and murdered Bathsheba’s husband. David is still called a “A man after God’s Heart”

Jesus

Luk 1:73 The oath which he sware to our father Abraham,
Luk 1:74 That he would grant unto us, that we being delivered out of the hand of our enemies might serve him without fear,
Luk 1:75 In holiness and righteousness before him, all the days of our life.
Luk 1:76 And thou, child, shalt be called the prophet of the Highest: for thou shalt go before the face of the Lord to prepare his ways;
Luk 1:77 To give knowledge of salvation unto his people by the remission of their sins,
Luk 1:78 Through the tender mercy of our God; whereby the dayspring from on high hath visited us,
Luk 1:79 To give light to them that sit in darkness and in the shadow of death, to guide our feet into the way of peace.
Luk 1:80 And the child grew, and waxed strong in spirit, and was in the deserts till the day of his shewing unto Israel.

Thank you for stopping by and joining me in my cyber living room to study the Bible.

Blessings!
Daddy William
3053CF77-A8CE-4854-B933-43C908EBF2A9.jpeg
All proceeds from this account will be used to benefit the people of the Philippines and Eastern Asian Countries

Sort:  

Another one of your daily WOW!

Posted using Partiko Android

It is true, holiness comes from within, from what God has transformed in us.

i'm going to give posting a miss for awhile. i will still be here for your blog. I will write it up later in my Actifit post

Ok bro! I hope you are Ok!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56