I AM that I AM (Biblical Study of the Many Names of One God)

Exo 3:14 And God said unto Moses, I AM THAT I AM: and he said, Thus shalt thou say unto the children of Israel, I AM hath sent me unto you.

Moses asked. “Who shall I say sent me?” “What is Your Name?”

I AM that I AM

Exo 3:13 And Moses said unto God, Behold, when I come unto the children of Israel, and shall say unto them, The God of your fathers hath sent me unto you; and they shall say to me, What is his name? what shall I say unto them?

C623B3F5-2D19-492A-B218-EE0A82CD5518.jpeg
I took this photo yesterday with my Huawei Nova 2i. From Mount Malindang Philippines

Strongs Concordance on “I AM”

H1961 (Strong)
הָיָה
hâyâh
haw-yaw'
A primitive root (compare H1933); to exist, that is, be or become, come to pass (always emphatic, and not a mere copula or auxiliary): - beacon, X altogether, be (-come, accomplished, committed, like), break, cause, come (to pass), continue, do, faint, fall, + follow, happen, X have, last, pertain, quit (one-) self, require, X use.
Total KJV occurrences: 3502

Here said twice. Speaking of the Eternal Self Existing God.

Moses asked God, “Who shall I say sent me?” He also asked God His Name. God replied, I AM that I AM. Just like everything else, we must see the Old Testament through the New Testament and we should always look at God Incarnate, Jesus Christ. Jesus also used this term “I AM”. When He did, some of the Jews tried to kill Him. The Bible clearly shows God the Son, Jesus Christ as the Creator of all things. He is before all things and in Christ all things exist.

Jesus “Before Abraham was I AM”

Joh 8:58 Jesus said unto them, Verily, verily, I say unto you, Before Abraham was, I am.
Joh 8:59 Then took they up stones to cast at him: but Jesus hid himself, and went out of the temple, going through the midst of them, and so passed by.

Jesus used the term or title “I AM” and immediately they tried to stone Him. Jesus is the Great I AM!

Strongs on the Greek I Am

G1510 (Strong)
εἰμί
eimi
i-mee'
First person singular present indicative; a prolonged form of a primary and defective verb; I exist (used only when emphatic): - am, have been, X it is I, was. See also G1488, G1498, G1511, G1527, G2258, G2071, G2070, G2075, G2076, G2771, G2468, G5600.
Total KJV occurrences: 146

“Before Abraham was I existed” Paraphrase

Col 1:16 For by him were all things created, that are in heaven, and that are in earth, visible and invisible, whether they be thrones, or dominions, or principalities, or powers: all things were created by him, and for him:
Col 1:17 And he is before all things, and by him all things consist.
Col 1:18 And he is the head of the body, the church: who is the beginning, the firstborn from the dead; that in all things he might have the preeminence.

Thank you for joining me in my cyber living to study God’s Word.

Blessings!
Daddy William
F746B29E-BAAF-4564-BE2F-91FE78141671.jpeg
All proceeds from this account will be used to benefit the people of the Philippines and Eastern Asian Countries

Sort:  

God bless you abundantly, brother.

THANK YOU AND YOU ALSO!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93