Healing Spirit, Soul and Body Part 2

3Jn 1:2 Beloved, I wish above all things that thou mayest prosper and be in health, even as thy soul prospereth.

Jesus showed us by His life the very Heart of the Father pertaining to healing. We cannot find one instance in the Gospels where Jesus sent someone home telling them they had to learn a lesson or God was trying to teach them something. There are those that claim this very thing, but still go to a medical doctor for help. If it was God’s plan for you to be sick to learn a lesson, then you are in rebellion going to a physician. God even gave us doctors because He wants us well! Everywhere in the Bible we can find God’s Character is to heal. “I AM the Lord that healeth thee.”

At Some time we have to decide what we are going to believe. Man, our experience, or the Word of God.

Rom 3:4 God forbid: yea, let God be true, but every man a liar

In the first teaching on Healing I listed numerous ways and occasions God heals. I would like to take each one of these and look at God’s Word concerning this. I will also interject my experience with each scenario.

My hope with this series is to provoke hope and faith in you the reader that you will also experience God’s best for you! There is an old saying, “All Testimonies, begin with a Test”. I would love to hear your testimony as God heals you, SPIRIT, SOUL AND BODY. Also as He makes you into a believer that “lays hands on the sick and the sick recover”

6BC0A1AB-441C-4230-9A7F-6C4C17E068FB.jpeg
I took this photo yesterday with my Huawei Nova 2i. It reminded me that our focal point is the Cross of Golgotha (Calvary) and what was won for us by Jesus.

In this sacrifice, He won for you healing for your body and power for us to heal in His Name.

Here is the introduction
https://steemit.com/steemchurch/@mhm-philippines/a-series-on-healing

God heals an unbeliever as part of the tools of evangelism

Many would tell us that these miracles and healings were there for Jesus, then part of the life of the Apostles, but not available for us today. Hogwash! Many make excuses why such things are not part of their ministry, only by saying it is not part of this dispensation. I believe many times it is only to save face.

I am called to be a soul winner. If you are a Christian, so are you. I remember years ago when I read this scripture for the first time. These are the Words of Jesus, so we better pay attention!

Mar 16:15 And he said unto them, Go ye into all the world, and preach the gospel to every creature.
Mar 16:16 He that believeth and is baptized shall be saved; but he that believeth not shall be damned.
Mar 16:17 And these signs shall follow them that believe; In my name shall they cast out devils; they shall speak with new tongues;
Mar 16:18 They shall take up serpents; and if they drink any deadly thing, it shall not hurt them; they shall lay hands on the sick, and they shall recover.

  • The power to heal is in combination with the command to GO.
  • Signs shall fallow those that believe. In other words, the signs will not follow those who don’t believe.
  • Vs 17 & 18 The believing “SHALL” cast out demons. “SHALL” lay hands on the sick and the sick “SHALL” recover.

I was a baby Christian when I read this! About 5 months after my born again experience (John 3:3), I was helping with the youth in a local church in New Jersey. There was a boy named Billy in this group. After a church service, I saw Billy standing near the back of the church with his mother, who I had not yet met. I went back to see him and he introduced me to his mother. After our introduction, she told me she was headed to the hospital the next week as she has a tumor on her hand and they have been treating her and it had not reduced in size. I had just read the above scripture. I opened my bible and I was happy like a child to show her this verse. “They (me, you) shall lay hands on the sick and the sick shall recover”. I was so excited to pray for her!

We prayed, we prayed in faith, we prayed with belief! This was a Sunday morning and I did not see them again until the next Sunday. When I saw the mom across the sanctuary, you could see the glow on her face and it seemed she was floating on air. She told me when she woke up the next morning (Monday) the tumor was completely gone. Hallelujah! A glory, honor and praise to Jesus!

She was a church attender and not yet a born again Christian (John 3:3). Our churches are full of such people. In God’s House, but not yet part of God’s family.

She gave her heart and life to Jesus and many more got encouraged and some saved because of her glowing testimony.

Mat 28:18 And Jesus came and spake unto them, saying, All power is given unto me in heaven and in earth.
Mat 28:19 Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost:

This is why Jesus combines All Power with GO!

We have the same Evangelistic Tools as the early church. We just need a revival of believing God's Word and with any true bleiving there will be a doing.

Joh 14:12 Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that believeth on me, the works that I do shall he do also; and greater works than these shall he do; because I go unto my Father.
Joh 14:13 And whatsoever ye shall ask in my name, that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son.
Joh 14:14 If ye shall ask any thing in my name, I will do it.

If you are a follower of Christ, this promise is for you!

Believe!

I am trying to make these messages short.
God bless!
Daddy William
CF15D033-8AE7-4690-B0EE-78ABEB8878FA.jpeg

All proceeds from this account will be used to benefit the people of the Philippines and Eastern Asian Countries

Sort:  

Very true brother, God is not interested in sick people to teach them, the Holy Spirit is enough to guide us through the truth of the Bible. The anointing will teach us, not the disease.

Thank you for sharing this valuable message.
Resteem
@emiliocabrera

Logopit_1543880516184.png

Amen. They are at a excellent length of read, for me anyway. thanks

Glad it was of good length. I have found many fizzle out when the post is too long. Thanks for reading and commenting!

Great teaching on health, there are many paradigms in the church that break.

Thanks for your comment!

Very good, exellent explication my brother

Thank you! Glory to God!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80