God My Exceeding Joy (Bible Study on the many Names and Titles of the Same God) #64

Psa 43:4 Then will I go unto the altar of God, unto God my exceeding joy: yea, upon the harp will I praise thee, O God my God.

Cebuano is the local dialect where I live
(Cebuano) Unya moadto ako ngadto sa halaran sa Dios, Ngadto sa Dios nga akong daku uyamut nga kalipay; Ug sa alpa magadayeg ako kanimo, Oh Dios, Dios ko.

Tagalog is the national language of the Philippines
(Tagalog AB) Kung magkagayo'y paparoon ako sa dambana ng Dios, sa Dios na aking malabis na kagalakan: at sa alpa ay pupuri ako sa iyo, Oh Dios, aking Dios.

For my Spanish Speaking Friends
(Spanish RV) Y entraré al altar de Dios, al Dios alegría de mi gozo; y alabaréte con arpa, oh Dios, Dios mío.

“Unto My God my Exceeding Joy**

7BCBD297-A0FA-48DB-94E9-9A504B18A59D.jpeg
I took this photo yesterday with my Huawei Nova 2i on the Island of Mindanao Philippines

STRONGS CONCORDANCE

God

H410 (Strong)
אֵל
'êl
ale
Shortened from H352; strength; as adjective mighty; especially the Almighty (but used also of any deity): - God (god), X goodly, X great, idol, might (-y one), power, strong. Compare names in “-el.”
Total KJV occurrences: 242

Exceeding Joy

H8057 (Strong)
שִׂמְחָה
śimchâh
sim-khaw'
From H8056; blithesomeness or glee, (religious or festival): - X exceeding (-ly), gladness, joy (-fulness), mirth, pleasure, rejoice (-ing).
Total KJV occurrences: 93

Joy

H1524 (Strong)
גִּיל
gı̂yl
gheel
From H1523; a revolution (of time, that is, an age); also joy: - X exceedingly, gladness, X greatly, joy, rejoice (-ing), sort.
Total KJV occurrences: 9

I never noticed this until looking at the original language today. I met a little girl on one of my recent missionary journeys. Her name is Joy Joy! She is the 5 year old daughter of one of the pastors we worked with there. Her name is not Joy, but Joy Joy. Double Joy. When reading this passage, that is what this says, “Unto God My Exceeding Joy Joy”.

“Unto my God My Exceeding Joy Joy”

Joy Joy and I
4051D817-918F-45B4-93C2-1A589E1AB04D.jpeg

My Thoughts

The bible says that the, “Joy of the Lord is my Strength”. This is God’s Joy that we are able to experience and enjoy.

DIFFERENCE BETWEEN JOY AND HAPPINESS

Joy and happiness are two different things. Happiness comes from the outside and Joy comes from the inside. If you have three flat tires on your car in one morning, which is something I experienced long ago, you are definitely not happy, but you can still have joy as it is God’s Joy and He is actually our Joy as our text verse, “God “My” Exceeding Joy”. You can come home and find your house has burned to the ground. You certainly would not be happy about this, but you can still have Joy.

Other Verses

Neh 8:10 Then he said unto them, Go your way, eat the fat, and drink the sweet, and send portions unto them for whom nothing is prepared: for this day is holy unto our Lord: neither be ye sorry; for the joy of the LORD is your strength.

Psa 16:11 Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fulness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.

Thank you for stopping by and joining me in my cyber living room to study the Bible.

God bless!
Daddy William

All proceeds from this account will be used to benefit the people of the Philippines and Eastern Asian Countries. I just cashed out my liquid Steem for Philippine pesos. This has been our habit for several months to provide rice for the very poor.

Sort:  

Hi, @mhm-philippines!

You just got a 40.16% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Yes, my children give me joy, not always happy with them though :)

Exactly! Thanks bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26