The Supply Chain of Heaven!

in #steemchurch6 years ago

images (50).jpeg

[Source] (https://www.shutterstock.com/search/supply+chain+management)

ACTS 10:5 - ”Now send men to Joppa, and send for Simon whose surname is Peter”

All blessings, salvation included. This is
summed up by James thus: “Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, and comes down from the Father of lights, with whom there is no variation or shadow of turning" (James 1:17). Now, when God wants to manifest any of His blessings in a life, He employs chain of means and men to accomplish it. This is what we can rightly call the supply chain. In the ' case of the eventual salvation of Cornelius we can see the role of the angel who spoke to him; and we can see the role of Peter who made known the way of salvation. As a matter of fact we can include Cornelius’ servants who went as emissaries to Joppa.
The Bible clearly states that God is the Source of
One crucial lesson to hold is that the entire supply chain was ignited through the prayer of Cornelius. Earlier In Acts 9 as Saul prayed he also ignited supply chain; God told Ananias to go and locate him in a street called straight. Not only must we pray to ignite the supply chain, but we must keep praying until delivery point. This is easy to explain. Human beings are often involved in the chain And from what we know of human beings they are not always prompt in obeying God Our continued efforts In prayer will help to knock down every wall of resistance.

images (51).jpeg

In Philippians 4:6, Paul says, '' Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God.” And then in Philippians 4:19 (just 13 verses later), he gives the liberating promise of future grace: “My God will supply every need of yours according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus.”

images (15).jpeg

In the event that we live by confidence in this guarantee of future effortlessness, it will be hard for uneasiness to survive. God's "wealth in magnificence" are boundless. He truly implies for us not to stress over our future.

We ought to take after this example that Paul spreads out for us. We should fight the unbelief of tension with the guarantees of future elegance.

When I am restless about some hazardous new pursuit or meeting, I consistently fight unbelief with one of my regularly utilized guarantees, Isaiah 41:10.

The day I exited America for a long time in Germany my dad called me long separation and gave me this guarantee on the phone. For a long time I more likely than not cited it to myself five hundred times to get me through times of colossal pressure. "Dread not, for I am with you; be not alarmed, for I am your God; I will fortify you, I will encourage you, I will maintain you with my exemplary right hand."

I have battled uneasiness with this guarantee such a large number of times that when the engine of my psyche is in nonpartisan, the murmur of the riggings is the sound of Isaiah 41:10.

Thanks all!!!!

Sort:  

Thanks for contributing to the first church on the blockchain. We encourage interactions over here, we'll be delighted to see what you think about other posts on our tag. Have a great day ahead!

Upvoted & Resteemed
J8.

By the grace of God almighty our supplies will be met by the condition in the promise. We all have our part, do yours. One important factor is to believe with all of your heart that God will do for you exactly what He says in his promise.

As long as we are for God,our supplies will be met

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60993.82
ETH 3387.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49