You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why would God permit suffering?

in #steemchurch5 years ago

The one thing that makes me believe in Hell is the injustice and cruelty of man. It was surely created for the devil and his angels. I have met a few of them. As for Heaven, everyone prays in the end. It is a great comfort to me. As to the verity of scripture, I cannot subscribe to practices such as stoning rebellious children, paying fathers for desecrating their daughters or burning witches. I believe the Bible accurately records these occurrences, but I steadfastly believe in evolution as a human. God repents, changes and regrets creating man for his sins. I subscribe to the notion that I must do what I know is right, regardless of institutions, popular opinion, especially if it calls for sacrificing my own pride. Written text cannot be blamed for our cruelty, our hate. I fear most of all being judged for what I did not do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67