STEEMCHURCH : Story: Micaela, the girl who was with god

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

cute girl illustration - Google Search

Source

Hello my dear friends of @steemchurch and @sc-v for me it is a pleasure to share this story that I wrote with love. If you like it, after reading it you can share it.


Micaela every day got up early with her mother to pray and thank God for one more day of life. Then they prepared for domestic chores. to feed the chickens, to bathe Barry, his dog, after performing his daily routine, sat at the table to do school work.

Chica haciendo tareas escolares — Archivo Imágenes Vectoriales

Source

Every day he had questions to his mother, about what God was like. She said that he was beautiful, full of love, but the mother invited her to meet him and find it for herself.


Source

One day after praying and feeling the presence of God, she was filled with joy and her mother watched her go away and go talk to her and sing to the plants in the garden. Then came the time to go to bed, but this time his face reflected concern.


Source

What do you have, daughter? asked the mother.

  • Mom, do you think God wants to meet me? he said in a sad voice.

-Of course, do not have the slightest doubt, It's more since he knows you since you were born and you were in my womb.

Micaela watched her with astonishment and said: Are you sure about that mom?

  • Yes, daughter, now sleep, it's too late and tomorrow there is school.


Source

She did so, but before closing her eyes she had a deep conversation with God, she let him know of her love for him even though she had not seen him in person, she carried him everywhere in her mind and in her heart.

That afternoon he returned quickly from school, put on his sneakers, a cold scarf and gloves. He packed two sandwiches in his backpack in case of hunger, oatmeal cookies with chocolate, his favorites and an apple juice.


Source

  • Micaela, where are you going? asked the mother.

  • I'm going to meet God, mom, and until I find it, I will not go back, "he said firmly.


Source

  • And where will you look for a daughter? the mother asked as she swept the house.
  • I'll go to the nearby park, sure that the children and the people in the park know where God is.


Source

  • Good, but do not delay! Look, I do not like you being alone and less when it gets dark.

Micaela arrived at the park, and there were few children, it was still a short time before the sun said goodbye that day. She took a cookie and sat on a sad and pensive bench, a child sat next to her and saw her cookie finish, Micaela said nothing, took out the other cookie she had stored and gave it to her.


Source

-Thank you! said the boy giving him a smile and devouring the cookie he gave his hand in gratitude.

  • Do you have to go? Yes, I have to go find food for my brothers and my mother, at home there is nothing to eat and I must do it, said the boy.

"Wait, give me a moment," said Micaela, and took from her backpack what was left: the juice, and the two sandwiches and gave them to her.

-Thank you thank you thank you!. Today I will arrive early at my house, said the little one.

"Before you leave, I want to ask you a question," said Micaela.

  • Do you know God?

-Yes! said the boy with a smile that came from his soul, because God is you and me here. He knows that we met today, He knows the nobility of your heart. He is here with us. Feel it But, how can I do it? In the air that touches you, in the smile of your parents, in the embrace of your brother, in the day tomorrow.

They said goodbye with a hug and each one by his side.

She came home excited and shouting: Mom! Mom!

God has spent this time with me and will always be! =)

Sort:  

nice story

Beautiful story full of love and the presence of God, thank you for sharing it

God is everywhere, he accompanies us and guides us always. A hug.
oscarfranco06

Thank you friend, a hug @sabbiroo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71