Citizens of the past, slaves of the future

in #steemchurch5 years ago (edited)

g8no2qhpjx0pfcemhpr8.jpegsource

There was a time the past was a home,
It's the only better place I see and want to live in.
It's the only place that can accommodate me, even I saw all other places as an enemy.
All friends, family and environment became the security guarding me in the past to keep me being continually established.
Yet they care, love, and are always happy with everything I do as they should.
All attitudes and characters were the best for me.
The future became my partner in bed,
Always seen in the dreams and visions.
Any attempt to make it work became futile.
It became unreachable and unfulfilled even as days, years and ages goes by.
My future became the seen but can't be touched.
A knock that destroyed all my fingers even when no door was opened.
All thirst, anticipation, desire, diligence to fulfill was always washed down by those who claim they love me.
Yet I saw my generation crying and awaiting my manifestation.
The heavens were not getting tired still, they kept on sending help and helpers.

There was a contention between the heavens and the earth,
The heavens wanted me, my past already had me and will not let me go.
I am a citizen of my past and guarded heavily by it.
Who is my savior?
To make me a citizen of my future and an enemy of my past.
Yes I saw a light saying,
It will start from me,
My readiness to never allow my past keep me in past.
A heart to forsake all security.
A mind to love the God's given helper to take me on the path of destiny fulfillment.
A heart to war against everything that easily beset me and want to keep me in the past.
And with this, gradually I became an enemy of friends. Who were guardians of past and became a friend of destiny folks.
I became a citizen of my future.

Hebrews 12:1-2
[1]Wherefore seeing we also are compassed about with so great a cloud of witnesses, let us lay aside every weight, and the sin which doth so easily beset us, and let us run with patience the race that is set before us,
[2]Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith; who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is set down at the right hand of the throne of God.

Have a nice day guys

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Marvinix from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98