You are free in christ

in #steemchurch6 years ago

YOU ARE FREE IN CHRIST

Whether your struggle is with alcohol, drugs, sex, anger, gossip, unforgiveness, stealing, lying, or gambling, one thing’s certain—we are all born with the tendency to sin. We might find ourselves struggling with these issues because we inherited Adam’s fallen nature the day we were conceived. David said, “I was born guilty. I was a sinner when my mother conceived me(Psalm 51:5). The reason these behaviors come naturally to us is not because we “can’t help being the way we are”; it’s because our sin nature is stronger than our desire to please God.

Even when we try, at times we lose the fight. Paul, the strictest Christian, admitted to failing when he tried to do right. “I have the desire to do what is good, but I cannot carry it out(Romans 7:18). So if we are all born that way, what’s the good news? Paul gives it to us in Romans 7:18, “Who will free me from this life that is dominated by sin and death? Thank God! The answer is in Jesus Christ our LORD. When you were born you received Adam’s sinful nature, but when you accept Jesus as your LORD, you become Born-Again, and receive Christ’s sin-conquering righteous nature. You are free in Christ. image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53