STEEMCHURCH: 7 ways to pray

in #steemchurch7 years ago


divisor_zpsf3sbfxbk.gif

Pray with Scripture


image information


For example, if you are reading the Bible or the laws and the book to prepare yourself to talk about God, and you are in chapter 24 of Joshua and read, verse 15: "But as for me and my family, we serve the Lord" . You can pray like this: Father, You are the one who tests everything, my house, my car, everything I have. Today I really want to serve you with everything you have given me. I want my house to be a place where others can come and know about You.
divisor_zpsf3sbfxbk.gif

Pray for what you see in the news.


image information


Every day there is more need for prayer in the whole world. Pray that God will prevail in the hearts and lives of His believers, so that God will protect us from everything we are seeing every day, not only at the level of catastrophes and crimes, but also for the changes they want to make as a family. , for the closing of abortion clinics. If you search, you will have plenty of reasons to pray.
divisor_zpsf3sbfxbk.gif

Find a prayer partner


image information


As well as motivating a teammate to practice a sport or walking, you can also motivate first, you can not use it and you can also use it for the reasons to pray each day. Remember that: "where two or three meet in my name, I am there among them".
divisor_zpsf3sbfxbk.gif

Keep silent


image information


If you are talking to God, you have time to do it, the answer to ideas. You may not listen to His voice, as people who say they have, but you can expect to be moved by your conscience, to place a wish in your heart, or to realize something you need to do or change.
divisor_zpsf3sbfxbk.gif

Take a prayer walk


image information


I usually do it. When I am worried about something, I walk a little and I talk with Him what worries me. It gives me a lot of peace. I also take many times and sing praises. In fact, even when I go for a walk for exercises, I connect my cell phone to a Christian music and take the opportunity to fall in my Beloved. Doing it nourishes us spiritually.
divisor_zpsf3sbfxbk.gif

Pray for those who do not know Jesus and His wonderful truth


image information


Put in prayer your loved ones, those who have not yet received Jesus in their hearts, your neighbors, your relatives, but also all those you do not know, all the people of your community, your city, your country and the world that are not saved. Do it with faith, with the conviction of the power of prayer that is given by God and that can even change the world.
divisor_zpsf3sbfxbk.gif

Write your sentences


image information


Not only your requests. Write your doubts, write your questions. Write poems to God. Be creative. Then, write your requests, do not forget to write praises and bless your God. It is very possible that after a month you reread what you wrote and you can see how many of your prayers God has already answered you.

DQmfPdQBSQMvBj3MxFh2LRa5YFUorhZA3sf6zMTK8gKtXNM_1680x8400.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63696.24
ETH 2486.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69