A LIFE OF BEATITUDE

in #steemchurch5 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2019-02-16 at 10.41.44 PM.jpeg
I am grateful to Jesus for giving me hints on how to find a blessed life, and where to look for it. The beatitudes can guide me to find true inner happiness. It is a pattern, a kind of map for daily life journey in which I can face problems, show compassion, find peace, safety and joy.
WhatsApp Image 2019-02-16 at 10.41.47 PM.jpeg
I must learn to depend on God and trust him, believe that sorrow can turn into joy, know that meekness is not weakness, desire holiness, practice mercy that spells forgiveness, make God my top priority, be a peace starter and be prepared to suffer. A life of beatitude is good, but not easy. Do I seek and desire true and lasting happiness, rather than comfort and passing worldly riches and cheap popularity? Do I feel blessed, serene, joyful and contented?
WhatsApp Image 2019-02-16 at 10.41.52 PM.jpeg
LET US PRAY
Lord Jesus, I pray for wisdom, empathy, humility, justice, mercy, service, peace and courage. I desire to be really and truly blessed when I am hungry for righteousness, when I desire to be merciful, poor in spirit, and suffer for the sake of the Gospel. I am your blessed child, you are my joy, my delight. Grant me the beautiful and glorious blessings of the beatitudes now, and in the world to come. Amen.
WhatsApp Image 2019-02-16 at 10.41.49 PM.jpeg

Sort:  

thanks for the enlightingment

Congratulations @luthorken! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87