Holiness and its effects

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Hello friends of Steemit, in my daily posts related to @steemchurch I will present you in a fun, fresh and very dynamic way the gospel of our Lord Jesus. So get comfortable and get ready to know a little more about the word of GOD that is not only for old people or with time in the ways of the LORD. Thank God for the life of the leader @sirknight.

201700000120_2052823855_1488738077.jpg
Source

Be holy is not through personal efforts, but through an absolute surrender to God and a search for his presence in prayer.

Read: 1st Thessalonians 5:23 "May the God of peace Himself sanctify you completely, and may your whole being, spirit, soul and body be kept blameless for the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ".

In 1 Thessalonians 5: 14-22 the apostle Paul establishes a good catalog for sanctification:

  • Respect your spiritual superiors. (Vs 12-13)
  • Be a person who encourages others and does not discourage them. (Vs 14)
  • Be patient to the people, God is not finished with them. (Vs 14)
  • Do good to everyone, even if they did not deserve it. (Vs 15)
  • That his joy does not depend on the circumstances. (Vs 16)
  • Do not tire of praying. (Vs 17)
  • In any circumstance have a grateful heart. (Vs 17)
  • Do not turn off the Spirit, let it burn in your life. (Vs 19)
  • Give importance to the word they teach you in the church. (Vs 20)
  • Be mature in your spiritual life, leave that which is not good. Abstain from evil. (Vs 21-22)

Is it possible to live in holiness? Can all these mandates be fulfilled? The secret to achieve it: surrender to God. If I try to do all this with my strength I fail miserably, but if I surrender my life to God and fill my mind with his word He does it in my life

In 1 Thessalonians 5:23 it says that he who sanctifies in God. In Vs. 24 he expresses that "He will do it" (it is not by human merit that holiness is produced in our life).
Jesus said "... if the grain of wheat does not fall on the earth and it dies, it remains alone, but if it dies, it bears much fruit" (John 12:24). The secret of living a life of holiness, is not to do, but to die to the effort itself so that the life of Christ is revealed in mine. My prayer should not be "What am I going to do for the Lord?" But "What will he do with me?"

The declaration of the Rights of Christians: The right to purity. As a child of God I have the right to:

  • Drive away immorality by saying "no" to sin that can hurt my body and my mind. (1 Corinthians 6:18)
  • Abstain from fornication. (1st Thessalonians 4: 3)
  • Present my body as a living and holy sacrifice to God. (Romans 12: 1)
  • Renew my mind and not conform to this world. (Romans 12: 2)
  • Put my eyes on Jesus. (Hebrews 12: 2)
  • Dress with the Lord Jesus Christ and not provide for the desires of the flesh. (Romans 13:14)
  • Walk in the Spirit and not satisfy the desires of the flesh. (Galatians 5:16)
  • Ask for forgiveness and receive cleansing for my sins. (1st John 1: 9)
  • Escape any condemnation that is raised against me because there is no condemnation for those who are in Christ. (Romans 8: 1)

To conclude we must pray for each person and challenge them to live a life in holiness.

God bless you

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this inspiring message to us all, I must say, it touched me and I now know how effective holiness is..... Thanks man

TY.. God is good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78