STEEMCHURCH: BELIEVE YOU IN GOD? HE CHANGED MY LIFE


SOURCE

BELIEVE IN GOD? Does God really flood all the areas of your life ?, in your decisions and desires?

Before accepting Christ in my heart, I had not asked myself these questions, I only knew that God existed, but I did not know of his love, of his desires for me, of his sacrifice, I only knew God by ear but never really thought about it. that God could flood me with his presence, it never crossed my mind that God was present in everything and that not only could I speak with Him but He would also respond with an audible voice.

It was then in the intimacy that I began to really know the Lord, began to show myself to me in all its facets, I began by understanding that God was everywhere, always present to me, I began to understand that I have a God full of Power and authority and that no one else is more powerful than my King, when I fell ill I met a healing, providing and loving God, and so little by little he discovered what I had accepted as my savior.

I believed in a farther God, He existed but, perhaps I came to think he was very busy for me and my needs, now that he is no longer a distant God but my father and my savior, I have met with Christian brothers who have the The same image that I had about God, you will probably see God only as God, a punisher, who will get upset because you miss a church Sunday and even begin to attend the temples only by obligation and not by conviction.

God says: "Do not be deceived, God can not be mocked; for whatever a man sows, that will also reap. "Galatians 6: 7

Nothing we gain by attending the Church because of obligation because He knows our heart thoroughly.

Do not get me wrong, go to church is what God does not send in his word, just that it is important to know the word of God thoroughly not to let ourselves be deceived and to really know the God we decided to give our lives to, the Bible says: "My people perish for lack of knowledge." Hosea 4: 6

It is necessary to know Christ, we must search tirelessly in prayer, in the bible and also put into practice all his commandments and teachings as a way to please God not by obligation or by complying with a schedule of activities.

God created you and me to have an intimate relationship with Him. He wants to spend the eternity with us.

There are times when the world wants to make us see that sin is an obstacle to relate to the father, you know what sin is: to disobey God. The Bible says in Romans 3:23: "For all [and this means all of us!] Have sinned, and come short of the glory of God."

Romans 6.23 explains that the punishment for sin is death: the separation from God forever in hell. We can not save ourselves, it is impossible! But do not worry! I have good news. God loves us, with unconditional love, he sent his son, Christ, to earth. He gave for you and for me a holy life, without sin, and dying on the cross he received the punishment for us (Romans 5.8) the blessing of the lamb. And on the third day, he returned from death to life and became crowned in Glory and ascended to heaven, but he did not leave us alone because his Holy Spirit now dwells in everyone who believes in Him.

Jesus said in John 14.6: "I am the way, and the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father, but for me. " To come to God and live in heaven after you die, you must accept Jesus as your personal Lord and Savior.

Sort:  

In spite of sin we must approach God.
Reesteem
DM
firma 7.png

Even though we are in sin, just repent and decide to approach God
www.steemchurch.net
DM

God almighty changes situations in our lives.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55450.66
ETH 2943.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.07