Why we go to church on Sundays - checkout my Sunday attires!

in #steemchurch6 years ago

If you do not usually go to a church service on weekends, you may be thinking: Why even bother going to church this Sunday? I do not know or I do not like these people. What would I do to spend two hours sitting in a bench?
Would not I be better off watching the game with friends, helping someone in need or pleading for a cause?

FB_IMG_1519985799732.jpg

While building relationships with people, helping those who are in need, fighting injustice and resting are necessary things, we should not prioritize them over God himself. God alone is preeminent (Colossians 1:18).

These activities must flow from a vital connection with Christ and his people. When we do the central good, we give them the position of God, and they become idols.

Happy Sunday! And Happy birthday to me on advance. Tomorrow is my birthday.

Sort:  

Happy Sunday too hope you pray for me and hope to eat your cake tomorrow it will be fun using tags like youarehope charity steem-support and others for your birthday post

I would try to include the tags. Thanks you @juli1.

Mostly welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69380.97
ETH 3764.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86