STEEMCHURCH: .......and HE knows my name....

in #steemchurch6 years ago

John 10:3(NIV)
The gatekeeper opens the gate for him, and the sheep listen to his voice. He calls his own sheep by name and leads them out.

httpsgooglimagesujx3Vn.jpg
source

i sat down at the corner of my room wondering how ive come this far.
thoughts crossed by mind; could i have done all this myself??
could it be that my service and prayers have been more than sufficient for me??
maybe its because i go to church always.....
or the fact that i give alms to the poor;
i guess the fact that i never miss any church service gave me all these....
nope!! it must be because i always drop large offerings in church(>>)
or my regular tithe payment has made my life not tight.
no. i guess its because i have kept my virginity. never ever been defiled..........

and these thoughts ran "to and fro" my mind disturbing the little sleep on my weary eyes.
then i turned on my radio, trying to look for a nice, slow jam so i can rock myself to sleep.
but all i heard we sermons upon sermons. from station to station
Gosh!! i hit my head with my palm when it struck me...."today was a sunday morning".....barely 5am.
so i decided to turn off the radio, thinking: "maybe the silence would help me get some sleep".

arghhh!! i was so wrong. my eyes now clearing out, starting to feel this burning sensation.
\oh!! what do we have here. A preacher on the nearby street, shouting at the top of his voice..
DOES HE KNOW YOUR NAME???
these words struck me, piercing into the very depths of my heart.

then i realised. all my questions and conclusions were wrong.
i should be asking myself..."DOES HE KNOW MY NAME". Yes!! i should be asking.
all my blessings are because HE KNOWS MY NAME
the success ive had are because HE KNOWS MY NAME
protection and provision...HE KNOWS MY NAME
mercy, favor and overwhelming grace......HE KNOWS MY NAME.
peace and health are because HE KNOWS MY NAME.
and HE KNOWS MY NAME........

does HE know your name??
HE knows the names of HIS children so salvation is a must even if the gift of freewill has been given to man.

its not too late for you today. let HIM know your name.

httpsgooglimages6wgXir.jpg
source
remember:
"NO ONE COMES TO THE FATHER EXCEPT THROUGH ME".
JESUS IS THE ONLY WAY.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59239.80
ETH 2662.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48