Steemchurch-You found me to my

in #steemchurch5 years ago

Psalm 66: 16-20
16 Come, hear all you who fear God,
And I will tell what he has done to my soul.

Sir, you looked for me in the middle of a childhood where the primordial thing was missing. You sought me in my groping towards a God that seemed so far away to me ...

Source

You spoke to me, Lord, during this terrifying war, you spoke to me even if I did not recognize your voice. You kept me, Lord, and you protected me. You called me, Lord, and you made me discover the reality of your invisible presence. You supported me in my discouragement, you had patience with me during my setbacks, my absences, my obstinacies, my resentments before your apparent silence. You forgave, as always, my estrangements, my refusals to walk with you, my searches without illusions of a world where you could not be ...

You protected me when I was about to slide down a very dangerous slope; You took my hand firmly and took me to the only true path. And little by little you took the place that belonged to you in my life, that place that forces you to be true, to see yourself as you are, under your gaze. You taught me to accept the lessons that your love gives, you helped me to remove from my heart thorns of the past, to look towards your light, to follow you on a path embellished by your faithful, enriching, persuasive, encouraging presence, allowing me to advance in peace and joy. You found me, Lord! You approached me to give me certainty that no one can take away from me.

Source

I would like to shout to others not to let time go by, to beg them not to wait for Him who is reaching out to them and saying: "Come to me."

Sort:  

@kenlys one of the best news I've heard in my life is this: we do not look for Jesus, He looked for us first, never leaves us and shakes our hand when we are going to fall
Our God is wonderful, no one like Him.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04