5 Covenants of God with the man

in #steemchurch7 years ago

5 Covenants of God with the man



Source

  • Covenant of God with Noah

And I will establish my covenant with you, neither shall all flesh be cut off any more by the waters of a flood; neither shall there any more be a flood to troy the earth. Genesis 9:11 King James Version (KJV)

  • Covenant of God with Abraham

And I will make of thee a great nation, and I will bless thee, and make thy name great; and thou shalt be a blessing: And I will bless them that bless thee, and curse him that curseth thee: and in thee shall all families of the earth be blessed. Genesis 12:2-3 King James Version (KJV)

  • Covenant of God with Moses

Now therefore, if ye will obey my voice indeed, and keep my covenant, then ye shall be a peculiar treasure unto me above all people: for all the earth is mine: And ye shall be unto me a kingdom of priests, and an holy nation. These are the words which thou shalt speak unto the children of Israel. Exodus: 19:5-6 King James Version (KJV)

  • Covenant of God with David

And when thy days be fulfilled, and thou shalt sleep with thy fathers, I will set up thy seed after thee, which shall proceed out of thy bowels, and I will establish his kingdom. He shall build an house for my name, and I will stablish the throne of his kingdom for ever. 2 Samuel 7:12-13 King James Version (KJV)

  • New Covenant

(Covenant of God with You)

But I say unto you, I will not drink henceforth of this fruit of the vine, until that day when I drink it new with you in my Father's kingdom.

Matthew 26:28 King James Version (KJV)

source:
https://www.biblegateway.com/passage/

Sort:  

Hola @kathys, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
8884 1094 3694 6624
5668 4889 5416 9170
5953 8910 7541 5344
2876 4686 2811 2289

Have you ever heard of the salt covenant?

2Ch 13:5 Ought ye not to know that the LORD God of Israel gave the kingdom over Israel to David for ever, even to him and to his sons by a covenant of salt?

I agree with the five you posted. I believe this to be the covenant David made with God.
God bless!
Que Dios te bendiga!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72