Morning prayer of trust in God

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Plantilla Leon3_vene.png

Psalm 3 ------- 21st Century King James Version (KJ21)

1 Lord, how they have increased that trouble me! Many are they that rise up against me!
2 Many there be that say of my soul, “There is no help for him in God.” Selah
3 But Thou, O Lord, art a shield for me, my glory and the lifter up of mine head.
4 I cried unto the Lord with my voice, and He heard me from His holy hill. Selah
5 I laid me down and slept; I awaked, for the Lord sustained me.
6 I will not be afraid of ten thousands of people that have set themselves against me round about.
7 Arise, O Lord! Save me, O my God! For Thou hast smitten all mine enemies upon the cheekbone; Thou hast broken the teeth of the ungodly.
8 Salvation belongeth unto the Lord. Thy blessing is upon Thy people. Selah

Lord our God, you are our shield and strength, We ask that you cover us with your presence and that you separate us from those who prevent us from taking your Light to the world. Give us the strength to continue this fight in you this our trust, you are our God in you we have put our ways. Feed us each day with your word and fill us with the truth in order to walk in it and be worthy of your love. You are always by our side so we ask you to show yourself with power and strength in the gospel of Jesus Christ. Give us abundant wisdom and guide our steps. You are our refuge and we trust. We ask this in the name of your beloved Son, Jesus Christ. Amen.

Plantilla Leon3_Soporte_INGLES_ECA_español.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by genesis171 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79