You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMCHURCH| How To Study The Bible Effectively Using The SOAP Method

in #steemchurch7 years ago

This is my favourite part of the methodology.

A– The A stands for Application- this is when God’s Word becomes personal. What is God saying to me today? How can I apply what I just read to my own personal life? What changes do I need to make? Is there an action that I need to take?

Application is key when studying the word. It's one thing to read, it's another thing to put what you've learnt into practice. The latter is what matters most.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment @johnesan, greatly appreciated, make sure you apply God's word daily as you study

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69