POWERFUL PRAYER OF PROTECTION. PSALM 91

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Dwelling in the shadow of the Almighty.

The one who lives in the shelter of the Most High
He will dwell in the shadow of the Almighty.

I will say to Jehovah: My hope, and my castle;
My God, in whom I will trust.

He will free you from the trap of the hunter,
Of the destructive pest.

With your feathers it will cover you,
And under your wings you will be safe;
Shield and buckler is his truth.

You will not fear the night terror,
Neither arrow that flies by day,

Not a pestilence that walks in darkness,
Nor the plague that destroys at noonday.

Thousand will fall by your side,
And ten thousand at your right hand;
But you will not come.

Certainly with your eyes you will look
And you see the reward of the wicked.

Because you have put Jehovah, who is my hope,
To the Most High for your room,

It will not come to you badly,
No plague will touch your dwelling.

For his angels will command about you,
May they keep you in all your ways.

In your hands they will take you,
So that your foot does not stumble on stone.

On the lion and the asp you will tread;
You will hold the lion cub and the dragon.

Because he has put his love in me, I will also deliver him;
I will put him on high, because he has known my name.

He will invoke me, and I will answer him;
With him I will be in anguish;
I will free him and glorify him.

I will satisfy you with a long life,
And I will show you my salvation.

Source

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thank you!!

A very nice post, all this is very useful for everyone. Whatever we do, we must always be close to God, and always have time to read the Bible, God will also be close to us. That way our lives will always be happy. Thanks for sharing and hope you have a wonderful day

Thank you for reading my post, blessings for you, and may God bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61634.81
ETH 2971.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49