If God does not answer you

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Maybe some reading the title of this writing will not even read it, because we are all accustomed to being encouraged, motivated, blessed or given a word of faith, remind us of a divine promise or everything that has to do with our own benefit. But what if God just does not answer ?, and it's there that we do not like that word or just do not want that to happen.



Source

Sometimes we forget that God is the Lord and that we are only his servants, that He is the Father and that we are only his children, sometimes we treat God as our servant, as someone who has to obey all our whims or meet all our needs yes or yes, but what if God simply does not respond?

It would be perfect if everything were the color of roses, that everything in life would be quiet, that God would answer us at the same moment that we put our requests before Him, that in the moments of illness He would come and heal instantly when asked, that at the moment In short supply, God will provide what is needed, so that when problems come quickly they are solved or when we see ourselves on the verge of death, He will rescue us. But, what if that does not happen when we want or at the moment we need it?

How that this message is not of faith, right? It would seem like that, but really today I want to talk to you about that, about FAITH.

And it is that FE is not believing only when God responds or only when I see that everything is excellent, FAITH is to believe despite not seeing, FAITH is to trust despite seeing everything against, FAITH is to believe even if God simply did not respond.

Personally, I have gone through stages in which I have needed God to answer Ya! Instantaneously, moments of anguish, perhaps because of illness, perhaps because of lack or situations that rob me of peace and praying to God. I wished that He would respond to me in the the same moment that I ask, but simply He does not respond or does not respond when I have wanted.

Sometimes I have confronted myself in claiming special treatment for being his son, for serving him, for looking for him, but even that has not helped me to respond when I wanted.

Sometimes I have threatened him saying that he would no longer believe in Him or that he would stop following him if he does not answer me, however, none of this has worked so that He responds when I want.

Then, in the midst of those moments of anger, frustration and anguish, I understood that it is not about what I want, not when I want it, or how I want it, but to BELIEVE, to have FAITH in spite of everything.

I have learned that my FAITH does not have to depend on what I would like to see or what I want him to answer, I have learned to continue trusting in Him even though it hurts me humanely to see that He does not answer me or that He simply keeps silent.

I cried in his presence asking him the Why? Of many things, I have humbled myself to no more power to understand some events of my life and despite all this sometimes I just did not understand it at the time, but as the years passed I realized that everything had to pass from the What happened, because God taught me something and when I learned a lesson I was able to transmit it to other people who are going through the same thing.

Israel the people chosen by God through history have passed through very difficult times, and despite being his chosen people, God simply has not responded at times or has simply been silent. Do you know why ?, Because there are things that have to happen as they have to happen, there are experiences that we have to face like any other person, there is no special privilege not to spend on this earth anything that any human can pass. On the other hand, unlike many, and despite the fact that many things can happen to us as long as we live, we have the wonderful hope that one day we will be together with the Lord for an eternity.

Maybe the last days you have felt angry, frustrated, sad and you have even threatened God for not having answered as you want, you know, I understand you, but at the same time I want to invite you to continue trusting in spite of everything, to continue believing even if you do not see, to continue having that FAITH that is the only thing that can sustain you in the midst of everything.

Peter the Apostle once said to the Lord Jesus: "Simon Peter answered him: Lord, to whom shall we go? You have words of eternal life. "John 6:68 (Reina-Valera 1960). What Peter was telling him is that only in Him could they find what they needed.

Job in the midst of his total crisis said: "Behold, though he will kill me, I will wait on him" Job 13: 15a (Reina-Valera 1960). Those are words of FAITH! Would we be able to say that in the midst of a terrible crisis?

The Apostle Paul said: "For to me to live is Christ, and to die is gain." Philippians 1:21 (Reina-Valera 1960).

What do I want to convey by quoting these verses from the Bible? The FAITH of these men in the midst of any circumstance, that blind faith that many of us should have, that it is not fanaticism but rather confidence in the things that can happen. The Bible says: "Faith is the confidence that what we expect will actually happen; it is what gives us the certainty of things we can not see. "Hebrews 11: 1 (New Living Translation).

There are many things that I personally would have wanted to happen or that God answered, but he did not do it as I wanted, not when I wanted to, nor the way I thought, but here I am totally happy in the middle of everything, more blessed than I I thought I deserved and not because I was a man of GREAT faith, but because in spite of everything I kept believing, because I understood that things will not happen as I want, when I want or in the way I want, but they will happen, the perfect time of God, as He had planned and when that happens we will be fully happy in Him.

When God is silent or does not answer, he does not do it to annoy your life, or to stop believing, on the contrary, it is there in those moments where we really have to demonstrate our FAITH, what we really believe, what we are really made of. It is in those moments where it seems that God does not allow himself to be seen or heard, when we must activate our FAITH and show him that despite ALL EVERYTHING we will continue trusting and believing in Him and in what He is capable of doing in His perfect time, in the way perfect, so that it fulfills its purposes in our life.

The question of the title says: And if God does not answer you ?, Do you know what will happen if God does not answer ?, Because you WILL CONTINUE BELIEVING AND TRUSTING IN HIM because you were called by God and He will fulfill his perfect purpose in your life.

Believe in spite of not seeing, because that is FAITH !, Trust in spite of not receiving at the moment you want an answer, because that answer will come if you keep trusting !, Never get tired of waiting, because what for you He arrives late, for God arrives at the exact moment!

Your faith does not depend on a specific answer, but on the GOD of the answers!



Sort:  

When God is silent it is because he is working, in those moments he only praises.

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

The is always ready to answer our calls, if only we will obey his commandment and call him. Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62914.22
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88