GOD IS FAITHFUL

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Even if the fig tree does not flower,
There is no fruit in the vines,
Even if the product of the olive tree is missing,
And the carvings do not give maintenance,
And the sheep are removed from the fold,
And there are no cows in the corrals;
Nevertheless, I will rejoice in Jehovah,
And I will enjoy myself in the God of my salvation.

Habakkuk 3: 17-18


Source

When you are young, you tend to dream, think, imagine or visualize what you want from life later; what kind of professional he will be; what kind of family he will have; in what country he will live and many things that we can not see because they are ahead, in the future and therefore are veiled for us.

Life is like traveling in a train where you can only observe what is on the sides, that is, where we pass and remember what we are going through, but if we look forward it is as if we were on a cloudy road where we do not observe Nothing forward, only what the light of that day reaches to illuminate, but for some reason, we believe that when we reach 30, 40 and even 50, our whole life will be perfectly defined, arranged, conquered and improved, that by now we must have had everything we wanted from life, but suddenly we realize that we reached the 30's and we have barely reached a percentage of the goals we had set and we reached the 40's and we continue in the fight, but we still believe that when we reach the 50's we will have and be what we have always wanted, but unfortunately we never know what the future holds, what obstacles it will bring, what problems we will have to overcome, what e lessons we will have to learn, to those who will have to say goodbye forever, or what opportunities will be presented and if we are going to know how to take advantage of them.

What we do know though we can not see what is in the future, by faith, is that God loves us, is faithful and has prepared for us great things, wonders and wonders, miracles and that His mercy is forever; as long as we have life, there will always be a tomorrow for us and each day brings a new beginning, new challenges and learning, regardless of how old we are; I believe that for God, our age began to count as 0 when we were born a second time and that what really matters is how much we grow in our spirit, in His knowledge, in our ability to survive, to live by faith , to trust and wait on God.

In my specific case, I never imagined that at this point in my life, I would be in another country, looking for work and competing in a more competitive market, but that is precisely what God has for me and I suppose I still I still have a lot to learn, to strengthen myself and to wait for God, so the great challenge is to stay active, up to date, competitive and most importantly not to die trying, not to stress, not to distress me and keep the joy in my heart, without discouraging me when they reject me and wait for God to grant me what I ask when the time is up. And His perfect will.

Comment this message in real time with @partiko.

Sort:  

We will never know what the faithfulness of God means, he was so faithful that even knowing our badness does not matter to him to go to the cribbendito be Mr. Jesus!

Thank you so much for mentioning us! Hopefully you will get a chance to try out Partiko soon!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83