My Personal Full Account of the SSAT Fish Farming Training Sponsored by @Steemchurch - caution ⚠ over 800 words detail with lots of awesome photos displayed.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

Never knew I could get so interested in fish farming to the point that now I am considering opening one!!!
IMG_20180526_153712.jpg

Defiling the Posting Format

Breaking steemit posting norms I will love to start my own account of the Steem Skill Acquisition Training ( #SSAT) program by first dishing out a million thanks to @sc-n, @steemchurch and most especially God Almighty for giving us an ever gallant knight @sirknight who made this opportunity available to us.
May God bless you all for this.

How Sickness almost made me lose this Blessing - My Pre-SSAT Program Experience

I was down with malaria and have been on medication since two weeks now.
@fatherfaith had told me about the SSAT program and how he had searched for a worthy facilitator (trainer) to teach us all that need to be learnt on fish farming.
I promised to be there to lend my support even though I really didn't have interest in the fish farming stuff (I was considering myself as a cyber geek instead lol).
So I only wanted to be there to give my support as a steemian and a steemchurch parishioner.

Days later I got a call from @fatherfaith again after he found out that I was down in health and he emphasized on how he would have really loved me to be there, assuring me that the trainer is one of the best in this field.

At this point my spirit ignited since I know @fatherfaith as someone who never jokes with his words.
I immediately pulled my last strength together (almost as Samson did in the Bible when he pushed those pillars); with my very last strength I pushed each buttons on my laptop and with greater strength I pulled around my pc mouse till I got what seemed to look like a flyer worthy to be used for a @farms supported project.
SSAT_FLYER_abj.png

I would have carried on with mass promotion of this great event but honestly I could barely move a muscle...
My whole body was shaking, Malaria is DEADLY!!!


Do you know malaria kills more than HIV and AIDS in Africa?
Yes it does, and this few weeks I was made to believe in the statistics by my near death experience


How Steemchurch keeps Encouraging me to Succeed - My SSAT Testimony

Finally yesterday, the main day came and I was able to find strength and courage to attend (I had swallowed some good quantity of tablets before leaving the house though).

I am so glad I came for this training.

From the first 8 minutes the trainer started training us about the fish farming I was getting motivated, each words from his mouth points me to opportunities that never crossed my mind.


Remember the Bible passage that said; That which God has installed for us is new and never crossed the heart of men?
Yes I felt God was showing me new opportunities that was absolutely new to me and probably the heart of men.


Few weeks ago before falling sick I had asked myself what meaningful project would I really embark on offline so I can actually sustain myself and my academic since I'm still a student (a freshman to be precise).
This (Fish and Poultry Farming) I feel was God showing me an answer

I gained a whole lot of knowledge from the trainer, little wonder @fatherfaith had to immediately register him on steemit so he can bring this very skill to the blockchain.

SEE PICTURES OF THE TRAINING HERE
IMG_20180526_130720.jpg
IMG_20180526_122757.jpg

He taught us how to fish farm, care for the fishes, process the fishes and market the fishes.

We in turn also introduced him into marketing his skills and fishes on the STEEM BLOCKCHAIN. it was wow

After the theoretical aspect we went visiting various farms (ponds) for the practical aspect and to get more acquainted with the fishes and the marketing processes we have been learning about all day.

SEE MORE PICTURES BELOW
IMG_20180526_151430.jpg
IMG_20180526_151529.jpg
IMG_20180526_141730.jpg
IMG_20180526_141736.jpg

IMG_20180526_152528.jpg
IMG_20180526_152739.jpg
IMG_20180526_152353.jpg
IMG_20180526_152344.jpg
IMG_20180526_153701.jpg

More Gratitude and Conclusion

IMG_20180526_160130.jpg

@adedoyinwealth and the entire @sc-n community did a wonderful job organizing something beneficiary like this for FREE.

Had I not been here, it would have been a great life changing opportunity missed.

I will love to begin a mini-sized pond since my parent's house can accommodate one.
I wish I can get fundings or generate some tangible amount of cash to start this.

All these ideas boiling in my head since yesterday after the lecture will not go into waste!!!

I only wanted to attend the program to lend my support as a steemchurch parishioner but now I think I'm in love with this fish farming business.



e5d5e1d4342ea4b7a6f1eafb297b901b18184c39_hq.gif
I'm @jacobite; @sirknight's squire



this post is on 100% power up


Sort:  

A well detailed post. Thanks for sharing.
I am looking forward to the lagos segment.
Thanks for this initiative @fatherfaith, @sirknight.
Good to see @adedoyinwealth supporting this initiative.
God bless you all.

I see this initiative going places, a platform for buyers and sellers to connect via steemit. Fishing industry on steemit.
It keeps getting brighter and better.

In BTW: Hope you are feeling better?

Thanks alot for the wonderful comment.

Yes the possibilities on steemit are endless.

My health is much better now thanks once more.

I'm happy the training has changed you mind and you are now in live with fish farming.

Go ahead bro, start your fish farm, apply all you learned at the training and open your eyes and your brain as the trainer said to improve on you skill and experience.

Thanks a bunch...

I really appreciate this opportunity you have created

This is simply amazing stuff. Steemit is truly providing a means for people to be financially independent by teaching you to fish instead of giving you fish. You guys are ‘goals’.

Thanks alot @leggy23,

Steemit is actually changing lives of Africans daily.
I have learnt so many things within my 9 month of joining steemit.

I am just so grateful for this.

I think this is just the beginning of great things to come.

This is great initiative that we must all support, you guys are doing a great job

Thanks a lot boss

If you want to start selling fish just tell me now so I will not go to the market again

If you want to start selling fish just tell me now so I will not go to the market again

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jacobite from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66342.89
ETH 3280.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72