You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CRY OUT!!!

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Throughout history, believers have cried out to God in times of distress. Sometimes after years of praying, a single cry brings direction or deliverance instantly. Many have wondered why there are such powerful results from simply crying out to God, yet the promise is clear: “Call upon me in the day of trouble: I will deliver thee, and thou shalt glorify me” (Psalm 50:15).

Throughout Scripture, believers are instructed to cry out to God in times of trouble. Here are a few examples:

“Call upon me in the day of trouble: I will deliver thee, and thou shalt glorify me” (Psalm 50:15).
“Call unto me, and I will answer thee, and show thee great and mighty things, which thou knowest not” (Jeremiah 33:3).
“The righteous cry, and the Lord heareth, and delivereth them out of all their troubles” (Psalm 34:17).
“When I cry unto thee, then shall mine enemies turn back: this I know; for God is for me” (Psalm 56:9).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67738.09
ETH 3786.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57