Jeremiah 29:11

in #steemchurch6 years ago

There's nothing impossible with God. He is not what you have experienced. He isn't magically getting rid of all their problems. He never promises that you will be wealthy or have excess. He does not want you spending your whole life trying to fix someone else. He tells us to take every thought captive and, as always, there is a reason for what He says. He seemed to have a fantastic plan for their lives.
AE_moon1.jpg
Because as it is possible to notice, temptation usually comes when you're at your lowest point. The temptation is always there to take a number of the credit, maybe the majority of the credit, for good things which have been accomplished. TWO, you're able, you're equipped and you're strong enough to overcome temptation, by the ability of our Lord that has been made perfect in our weakness.

You'll be astonished how many times you look at popular verses differently once you see them inside their proper context. Be open to the notion that maybe your comprehension of a verse or verses may be incorrect. The new verse won't be one that's a promise to another person, however.

Your dreams could possibly be crushed. They may be crushed. There isn't anything like a dream to make the future.

Your life might be snuffed out. Our lives may be snuffed out. You're absolutely free to do whatever you need to do with your life but you're never free to pick the consequences of your actions. You're living somebody else's life.

Sort:  

You're taking the verse out of context. Look at it in the proper context:

(Jeremiah 29:4-20 NIV) This is what the LORD Almighty, the God of Israel, says to all those I carried into exile from Jerusalem to Babylon: {5} "Build houses and settle down; plant gardens and eat what they produce. {6} Marry and have sons and daughters; find wives for your sons and give your daughters in marriage, so that they too may have sons and daughters. Increase in number there; do not decrease. {7} Also, seek the peace and prosperity of the city to which I have carried you into exile. Pray to the LORD for it, because if it prospers, you too will prosper." {8} Yes, this is what the LORD Almighty, the God of Israel, says: "Do not let the prophets and diviners among you deceive you. Do not listen to the dreams you encourage them to have. {9} They are prophesying lies to you in my name. I have not sent them," declares the LORD. {10} This is what the LORD says: "When seventy years are completed for Babylon, I will come to you and fulfill my gracious promise to bring you back to this place. {11} For I know the plans I have for you," declares the LORD, "plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. {12} Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. {13} You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. {14} I will be found by you," declares the LORD, "and will bring you back from captivity. I will gather you from all the nations and places where I have banished you," declares the LORD, "and will bring you back to the place from which I carried you into exile." {15} You may say, "The LORD has raised up prophets for us in Babylon," {16} but this is what the LORD says about the king who sits on David's throne and all the people who remain in this city, your countrymen who did not go with you into exile-- {17} yes, this is what the LORD Almighty says: "I will send the sword, famine and plague against them and I will make them like poor figs that are so bad they cannot be eaten. {18} I will pursue them with the sword, famine and plague and will make them abhorrent to all the kingdoms of the earth and an object of cursing and horror, of scorn and reproach, among all the nations where I drive them. {19} For they have not listened to my words," declares the LORD, "words that I sent to them again and again by my servants the prophets. And you exiles have not listened either," declares the LORD. {20} Therefore, hear the word of the LORD, all you exiles whom I have sent away from Jerusalem to Babylon.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aamirlehri from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69