POTTAGE VS BIRTHRIGHT(SERIES) A must read. Ep 05

in #steemchurch5 years ago

Good day Steemchurch everyone hope we are doing fine. Welcome to episode 5 of

POTTAGE VS BIRTHRIGHT

images.png
source

FEED ME

And Esau said to Jacob, Feed me, I pray thee, with that same RED pottage; forl am faint: therefore, was his name called Edom.
Genesis 25:30
Beloved, Esau came to the point of "...feed me, I pray thee, with that same red pottage". Thus, he cried out recklessly unto his brother for red pottage. Let me quickly point out something here. It was said, "red pottage". There is something about the redness of the pottage that has to do with the conception of Esau. See, at his birth, it was said, "...the first came out red, all over..." So, you could see the red connection. By this ana10U, it follows that he was born red and he saw a red pottage. Dear, it was a straightjacket response. The redness in the pottage was calling unto the redness in him.
Scripture says,

Deep calteth unto deep... (Psalm 42:7) Beloved, can you see what I see; he came out with a reddish nature. Then I think it is logical to say that his reddish nature attracted or stimulated a taste for a reddish pottage.

See, as result of this, he began to cry out to his
brother "...feed me, I pray thee, with that same " Oh no! All he could see was red pottage...
"...that red pottage". Nothing else could appeal to him except that redpottage".
"Jacob! Jacob!! My brother Jacob!!! I am in dire need of that red Pottage. Could you please feed me"; I could hear Esau say. Hmm! He wanted to satisfy his appetite through the pottage connection. "Feed me! Feed me!! Feed me!!!" That was his cry. "Jacob, have you so forgotten that I have a natural instinct (red nature) that yeamsfor that red pottage ofyours "P Esau yelled.

Beloved, are you wallowing in the condition of Esau? There are so many believers that have come to the point of "feed me, I pray thee, with that same red pottage". Well, all they see, is the redness of the pottage at the expense of the gift of God upon their lives and destinies. What do I mean by the redness of the pottage? It means the pleasures of this life or anything that causes you to trade with the gift of God upon your life (that is, your birthright).
Dear, how many times have you yearned for the redness of the pottage at the expense of your faith? Most of us are not bordered about the consequences, all we know is "feed me, with that same red pottage" Beloved, when you begin to demand for that dirty job, you are indirectly saying "feed me, I pray thee, with that same red pottage".

you, passionate for sexual immorality, you are indirectly saying "feed me, I pray thee, with that same red pottage". You pastor that wants to convert that church fund to gratify your personal needs. Believe you me; you are in the state of "feed me, I pray thee, with that same red pottage". Brother should that make you to falsify documents, cooked-up lies, and so on? You should not be carried away by red pottage syndrome lest. you jeopardize your faith and destiny.

1 AM FAINT

...For I am faint: therefore was his name called Edom. (Verse 30b)
Beloved, "I am faint" in this context, means to be worn out or fagged out. It further means to be in dire need of something, such that, if not accomplish urgently, one's life would be at stake.
Esau began to tell Jacob the essence, why he must be fed with that same red pottage. "I am faint, so you have to feed me, Ipray thee (beg you) with that same red pottage". Esau wept. He began to preach the gospel of I am faint to his younger brother Jacob. Dear, is like Jacob was reluctant when Esau was crying out to him to be fed by that same
red pottage. Thus, as a measure to enunciate his critical condition, he now cried out "I amfaint". He presented his condition pitiably and without any further hope of survival until he feasts same red pottage.
images.jpeg
source

am faint! I am faint!! I am faint!!! You had bet feed me with red pottage or 1 fade that He wept . Should we now begin to Pity Esau, this we would know later on. On no! Many of us have come to the point of am faint, I tvi119ive up if you don't give me that job. I will be frustrate I dont many that boy or girl, someone is saying.

Beloved, it is not bad to be desperate for a thing. But such desperation must not be detrimental to your faith and destiny. Thus, the best form of desperation is for more of God and less of you.
The Scripture personificd (Christ), began to gravitate along this line when thus said But seek yefirst the kingdom of God, and his righteousness, and all these things shall be added unto you.
Matthew 6:33
Dear, it is even pathetic to see some believers preaching the gospel of "I am faint' over the pleasures of this world. Haven't you heard of or seen a situation where believers had to yield to the temptation of stealing, fornication, adultery, fraud and what have you? Their basic reason was:
"I am faint, I just could not stand the lack. Oh no!

Sort:  

Congratulations @iksilva! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @iksilva! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95