WATERS OF MERIBAH

in #steemchurch5 years ago

image source

A leap of faith
Some call it stupid
I call it blind Faith.
Treading on, it felt good at the beginning
Armed with trust I had fear for nothing.
A reassured and strong will
With back ready to grind at the mill.
Hands bearing victories of the past
That present problem will be a thing of the past.
See!!!
I had faith that mountains will bend low
That I could make the hills will to bend low.
Read!!!
My motto was God will make a way
Even when there seems to be no way.

Treading on, my feet stumbled in,
The cool water splashed on my face
Sending a cascade of chilling shivers down my spine.
I looked and knew I was at the waters of MERIBAH.

I haven't reached the middle of my quest yet I cried.

The waters had me before the end of my beginning.
Stuck in the middle of my beginning
I realized there is more to God than believing.
Hear! Hear!
The drums at the bank send out sounds
The waters expanding beyond their brim.
In swirling motion of contention and fear
My heart beat moved from steady to fear

God where are you?

My heart cried out in panic
For the waters made my reason become frantic.
The armed faith all forgotten
Memories of victories waning and fading
As each angry wave of water hit me.

Row all you can waters of MERIBAH.

In my desperation and chaos
I forgot a life lesson.
You see, when sinking, struggle less
The more you do, the more you sink.
MERIBAH didn't drown me
But sunk me into despair and gloom.
Ahhhhh!!! It's difficult to keep still on the midst of trouble.
There at MERIBAH where I contended with God

But mercy never left me
Hope and trust drifted near me.
Admist the noise and endless roar
I heard His voice in the midst of the storm.
There my knees learnt to bend in the waves
My heart learnt to blend with the waves
And I learnt to be still.
The waters receded
The waves hung mid air
The drums cease their beat.
Come! Watch! See!!
I stood bravely and walked out of the water.

PS 107:29
He maketh the storm a calm, so that waves therefore are still.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @idyzoey-mal! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44