LEARNING AND LEADING

in #steemchurch5 years ago (edited)

As a Cub Scout, I was asked not to worry that I will be a leader day by day. At that age, I found it hard to understand what "becoming a leader, day by day" was all about. Before I could know it I became a Sizer. later, a patrol Leader , a Troupe Leader. And so on until I became a Commissioner. That was in the Boys Scout.
It couldn't have been easy for me If I was not Learning from my Superiors.
I am yet to see a Leader who was not mentored by anyone before becoming a leader.
These days in some part of West Africa, some of the younger generation find it difficult to stoop to Learn.
Before you could say hey.. They will tell you that they know it all.
At times, I begin to wonder what will be the outcome of the whole thing.
The lack of zeal to learn but eager to lead, is the approach of most these people.
Most of them had forgotten that becoming a leader is a "day by day" affair passing through mentoring.
God help us all.

Sort:  

Congratulations @henryhenry! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51