My Poem: Transformed By His Overwhelming Love

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

Hello eSteemed, it's Gsaint on this one again. I'm the Blockchain Gospel Rapper and I have chosen to do something quite different today - Poetry.

The poem shows how a Christian should be transformed by Jesus' love and how we ought to live as Kings and heirs to the throne.

Let's go, while you enjoy these four short but powerful verses!


Image Source

I'm Naked but I'm putting on love
Got stripped of Hate, My Coat shows what I'm made off
I'm in God's class, We do the same job.
Cus we have the same uniform and we have the same Cloth.

God is always dressed in love, This is what I saw.
Every thing he cherishes is also dressed in love.
He provides the clothing, but to put on is a choice.
I dressed up to become his son.

My father is love, so I wear him as a robe.
Every one envies my robe, They wish it's their own.
The robe is free, it's one that can't be sold.
But they think it's expensive, 'Cus ignorance has made it so.

I look like God, this confuses the devil.
When we walk, we're indistinguishable.
It's a team, though we're not Eleven
Love lifted me, Only God understands this level

I am... Gsaint!

Sort:  

Good to hear from you gsaint, Thanks for sharing with Us!

videotogif_2018.05.25_22.37.32.gif
@STEEMCHURCH

The best kind of transformation is that which is within and without, that which procedes from an encounter with God whom is love Himself.

In this regard, not just that we feel loved or blessed, but we becomes blessings to others as instruments of love

God is loved.
I really love this wonderful poem put together by the great gospel wrapper @gsaint

God is love, show love to one another. Awesome poem nice one boss

God is love, show love
To one another. Awesome
Poem nice one boss

                 - gimba


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58054.32
ETH 2357.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42