MONDAY MOTIVATION - Prayer signal - Never Ignore it.

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

One major advantage of A Believer is being led by The Holy spirit. One of my pastors so many years ago used to say - “Pray, you don’t know whose life you are saving”.


Let me tell you a life story.


April 3rd, 2008 - I was sleeping in the afternoon after following up on a message preached on Sunday, I was supposed to go for prayers in church that afternoon by 4:30pm but I was so drowsy, my alarm woke me up but I was so lazy to leave the bed.

It was almost past the time of prayers in church, I felt that nudge to pray, that continuous push within me and I began praying, slowly it was picking up and then I was lost in other tongues. Two hours later, I got up to go and shower because I was sweating, did so and then joined my roommates to go and get dinner.

While returning to the hostel, a domestic accident happened, someone accidentally fell from the first floor and landed with his head, he had partial amnesia, was unconscious, admitted in the E.R, later moved to ICU, one thing led to the other, some months later he was scheduled for a burr hole operation because he had subdural subacute hematoma, forget the medical gibberish, it is having severe unquantifiable pain resulting from internal bleeding in the head. This guy survived the operation and is very healthy now, all glory to God.


Now the big scary question..
What if I had ignored that prayer signal?
Maybe that brother would have died for free, just maybe.

Most times we get that signal, that nudge, that push, that tugging inside of you and you just ignore it and maybe something then happens and you’d say ahh, and I felt like praying oo.

Yesterday, I had such kind of nudge, I was reading the account of Luke concerning Jesus last days before crucifixion by @reliquary and a verse jumped out in my face, where Jesus said..

“Pray, so that you don’t fall into temptation” - Luke. 22:46

and another scripture followed it in my heart - That line in The Lord’s prayer that says

“Lead us not into temptation and deliver us from all evil”. - Matt. 6:13

I prayed until I felt relaxed, I don’t want to know what would have happened, I rather pray now and ask later.

Whenever that nudge comes, that push, that signal, DO NOT IGNORE IT. Remember the guy I told you about in the story earlier, that fell and had internal bleeding and did an operation, the one who survived, IT WAS ACTUALLY ME.

Hear this:
Lead me not into temptation is better than deliver us from all evil.
May the Holy spirit explain it to you.

Pray, you don’t know whose life you are saving.
CTD10820186126.jpg

Good Morning
Facebook link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72