IN GRATITUDE TO STEEMCHURCH - ART EXPLOSION WK 39 - MY DIGITAL PAINTING/ TOON ART FOR APOSTLE TIKHUB

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, It's @GraceHills again.


IMG-20180519-WA0000.jpg


I participate in the Art Explosion Week 39 organised by @juliakponsford.

I want to use this medium to express my profound gratitude to Steemchurch, the first ever growing church on the blockchain under the leadership of @Sirknight - the Lord of Steem.

I have hence chosen to do a toon art work for Apostle @Tikhub - The Insightful

About two months ago, in attempt for @lisbethperez961 to help the parishioners of Steemchurch know more about the leaders, this content was created

His contributions to Steemchurch, his devotedness in ensuring that our mission and visions are propagated, his creativity and a summation of his good qualities have been admirable.

Yes! He is an asset to this great community. Little wonder the Wielder of the mighty Sword Excalibur (SirKnight himself) gave him the title - THE INSIGHTFUL

He is enthusiastic, passionate about solving problems, a catalyst to growth and a blessing to this community.

Now let's proceed!



The picture to be cartooned is the one taken on his birthday, where he on behalf of Steemchurch, visited the cornerstone of Hope Orphanage in Nigeria.


IMG-20180513-WA0007.jpg

We are going to look at how this image will be transformed and the processes involved.

In addition, I provided a VIDEO here in this post to best show the phases undergone (from the main picture to the art work)



IMG-20180513-WA0008.jpg

The original picture of Apostle Tikhub



The Photo Editing Application used here was Photoshop CS6 and it takes a number of hours to produce such quality.

The original image was imported into the app, and then the editing and painting process began.



11.JPG

The Photoshop design software has a lot of tools built in it - the brush tool, polygonal lasso tool, eye dropper, eraser tool, etc (to name but a few)



Capture.JPG
The picture was sketched


Capture 1.JPG
Digital painting and color application followed.


IMG-20180518-WA0009.jpg
I gave it a light blue background


One of the most difficult aspect of this digital painting is the act of choosing a background. Different clients have different taste.

So I can do a number of two or three good ones. Let's see how pink color background will match this art.



IMG-20180518-WA0012.jpg


IMG-20180518-WA0013.jpg
oh yeah! The final image.

Is that all?

No!

IMG-20180519-WA0000.jpg

Compare the original picture and my digitally painted art work


I will now present the final image using a mock-up



There will be an activity, you will tell me which background you like most and which color for the mock-up design model.

Ikaay.JPG
A screenshot of the png file while I worked on it



Ikay 4.jpg
The Image was exported to the gallery in form of Jpeg


Afterwards, I tried using other colors too.


Capture 11..JPG

Ikay 3.jpg



Ikay 1.jpg


.

Ikay 2.jpg
The Final Work presented.

Which do you prefer, let me hear from you. Constructive criticisms are welcomed too.

IN SUMMARY, I PRODUCED A SHORT VIDEO TO SHOW THE IMAGE TRANSFORMATION PROCESS

You may do well to watch it here

THE END!


God bless Steemchurch

Thanks to @ SirKnight, the Field Marshall of the Great Steem Wars!

We love Apostle Tikhub

Who is next?

I am... GraceHills

Sort:  

In love this work it is the perfect definition of what I want its very detailed and I will be willing to learn it if you can teach me.
I'm in love with this #steemchurch got many talents

Thanks a lot, sure, it's attainable.

First, you must learn to use the design tools through YouTube tutorial videos.

It's stressful but it pays.

awesome brother, this left me speechless. i really admire your talent brother, thanks for the effort!

You're welcome brother.

I'm thankful too that you know how much work was put to get this high quality.

God bless you as you keep being an agent of positive change.

This is totally amazing, I mean the total processes of the creation of @Tikhub art image is really amazing it's totally well detailed and well explanatory, I love your added colours too, this deserves a curie too, it's beautiful

Thanks a lot Jose, I feel encouraged to do more.

This is lovely @gracehills. I admire your artistic ingenuity. You did a wonderful work in creating a caricature of one of our handsome apostles, @tikhub-- the insightful.
Kind regards.

Thanks for coming around too.

This great.
It is good to see this outstanding talent displayed coming from @steemchurch.
Keep the fire burning, the Lord is your strength

Amen. I appreciate your kind words.
You too

Good to hear from you gracehills, Thanks for contributing to

..TH

videotogif_2018.03.28_18.49.16.gif
@STEEMCHURCH

You're welcome Steemchurch.
I am really blessed being a Parishioner of this great church, the first on the blockchain.

I feel encouraged and I'm immeasurably delighted for all Steemchurch has helped me achieve.

God bless our selfless leader, @SirKnight.
May God in His infinite mercy and goodness continue to bless your family, grant you His peace and show you His salvation.

Thanks to the Apostles too.

I am... @Gracehills

@gracehills this awesome, thinking of How you started this work and now you finished it, just inspired me that "Nothing Big Comes Easy" i know the prize you paid was your time and your focus.. This is a smart work brother @gracehills

Thanks a bunch.
You're right!

Wao! @gracehills
I really admire this. You just proved how good you can make use of your God given talent to bring smiles on the face of other people. I know @tikhub will appreciate this.
More grease to your elbow.

Wow, this is indeed superb. It is so amazing seeing such wonderful act like this. Great work. Keep it up.

Thank you Femi.
I'm really grateful.

this all pictures are very beautiful thanks for sharing this posts

Thank you, I'm grateful for the comment too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62040.10
ETH 2417.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58