Celebrating my birthday on Steemchurch and my journey in view as a Steemian.

in #steemchurch7 years ago (edited)

GDG.jpg

Hurray, it's my birthday @gracehills. I want to use this medium to express my profound gratitude to Steemit and her members for the warmth of love I have received as a Steemian.

introducemyself utopian-io.jpg
my first meetup as a steemian

In a special way, I also extend my appreciation to Steemchurch for her constant support and privilege given to me to spread the gospel here on steemit; propagating the gospel of Love.

To me, I think the essence of birthdays is to review how our previous years have been, and as well, set better strategies of improving ourselves, (dotting the i's and crossing the t's.

My Former Years In View

ABOUT MYSELF

During my childhood age, I had always loved to learn new things and exploit new opportunities. I grew up with this trait and trust me, it has been helpful. I take everyday as an opportunity for unlearning and relearning. I would save my pocket money (and deprive myself of ephemeral pleasures), just to buy good inspirational and christian books.

Back then in high school, I won several academic awards, and I remain ever grateful to God for His graces upon my life. I add value to my friends and through volunteering, contribute my quota to the development of my community by mentoring teenage boys and girls.

Last year, I gained admission into the higher institution to study Electrical and Electronics Engineering in the great University Of Benin, Edo State, Nigeria.

I Heard About Steemit And The Steemchurch

After then, I heard about steemit. It was a friend of mine, @aauthespian1, who introduced me here. He has really been very supportive. I remember asking him for a steemit christian community where I would be able to spread the goodnews, because that was my drive - to preach the gospel of grace. You will testify whe you check my christian posts.

steemit.jpg
I and a brother, @searchengine

My Plans For Steemit and my vision for the subsequent years

Having learnt a lot from steemit, I considered it nice to introduce my friends to steemit and I'll keep doing that. I'll love to graduate as one of the best graduating students in my school. I conduct empowerment programs, which gives me an avenue to inspire Nigerian youths.

photofeed steemit.jpg
After lectures, I was talking to my friends about steemit, and enlightening them on the relevance of being financially independent as STUDENTS.

Truly, youths are the LEADERS of tomorrow. If they are being filled with the necessary traits now, they will become an asset for growth in our future and serve as a springboard for development, beautifying nature with brilliant innovations.

A big shout out to my mentors on steemit

Thanks to @Sirknight, a seasoned leader who founded the first church on the blockchain, #Steemchurch, to @dante31, @tikhub and @owoblow-steemit (who are my senior colleagues in school), to @destinysaid (very supportive)... and others who space will not permit me to mention.

Lastly, I invite all the Apostles of Steemchurch to celebrate with me too. as well as my supportive friends, @aauthespian1, @ponmile, @casweeney, @danpete, @hornblende... and to the entire members of @steemnaira, @africaunchained and @flaminghelpers communities.

I thank God for giving me the grace to see another year, kindly show some love by commenting, resteeming and upvoting.

The pictures were taken by me.
Love y'all... Spread the love!

steemchurch nigeria photofeed.jpg
Source

Sort:  

Happy birthday bro
WULLnP
More steem, SBD n SP to your account

Amen. Thanks bro

hello 🙂 nice to meet you.follow me

Happy Birthday Brother. I wish you more SBD, Steem, Steem Power, health and above long life, Amen.

God bless your new age.

Amen. God bless you too brother.

Happy Birthday bro

Thanks a lot.

Happy birthday!

I'm really graceful

Yes bro, the target is still on. Thanks for the mention, happy birthday once again man

Sure bro. You're welcome.
I'm grateful too.

happy birthday fam

Thanks a lot leader. I'm grateful

Happy birthday bro
Wishing you long life and prosperity
More Steem and SBD to your wallet.

Bringing you to Steemit was the best thing i did in my 2017 and you've never seized to amaze me with your improvements.

Praying for greater heights.

Wow, I'm immeasurably delighted.
Amen and thanks again.

Happy Birthday to you bro.. More SBD to your account.

Amen. Thanks for the wish bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64