Christ Training: Lesson #2

in #steemchurch6 years ago

A simple smile can change the day of almost anyone. And through that day they too can change the day of many! This is another example that parallels with the Christ's lesson on "The 1 Sheep Is No Less Than the 99". It is all about ignoring the character of whomever you smile at.

Indeed it is easy to smile at a pretty girl, a gentle man, a child, an uplifted and cheery individual. But what about the frowning man, the woman with the attitude, the bald man with the Swastika on his arm? Should you smile at them too?

~ The sun shines on the just AND unjust.

What I do when I see the frowning individual, the one carrying negative vibes? Well, them too I smile at. I make it a habit to smile at whomever I come in eye contact with; WHOMEVER. Does not matter who that person is. I smile, either with my emotion or simply with my eyes. It is worth it whether it is successful in brightening their day or not. But the possibility of making one's day brighter is certainly worth it. Hmmm, also free to do lol.

~ I am sometimes the only representation of God an individual will have in a day. So I must try my best to smile upon them as God would.

This is what makes us Christs... It is the ability to see the positive in the ACT. Like I said one time before: "suppose the devil just needed a hug?" As Christs we do not run from those our 2nd voice judges. We are beings of faith. We listen to our 1st voice. The "God Voice".

~ Do not hold back your tongue for I have your back. In this village you have many; you have my Father in Heaven also. So go ahead and speak/smile freely; be not afraid. You may just stop the next mass shooting... simply because you smiled at someone who does not receive smiles. EVERYONE wants some kind of love :)

While you are at it, open a door for someone. No matter who they are. It costs nothing to do haha <3

My "Book of Heaven" will be completed soon!
@thebookofheaven
15698351_810762605728500_7835167430732026338_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84