STEEMCHURCH: David and Goliat (Brave)

in #steemchurch7 years ago (edited)
Blessed day my dear family of @steemchurch, today I will tell you about the story of David and Goliath, I hope you like it.

1101978113_univ_lsr_md.jpg

Source


The Philistines come again to fight against Israel. David's three older brothers are now in Saul's army. Therefore, one day Jese says to David: Take grains and bread to your brothers. Find out how they are doing.

When David arrives at the camp, he runs to the battle line in search of his brothers. The giant Philistine Goliat goes out to mock the Israelites. He has been doing this every morning and night for 40 days. Shout: Choose someone to fight with me. If he wins and kills me, we will be his slaves. But if I win and kill him, you will be our slaves. I challenge them to choose someone for this.

1101978113_univ_cnt_2_md.jpg

Source


David asks some soldiers: What will be given to those who kill this Philistine and free Israel from this shame?

Saul will give him much riches,a soldier says. And he will also give him his own daughter as wife.

But all the Israelites are afraid of Goliath because he is a very big man. He measures almost 3 meters, and has another soldier who carries the shield.

images.jpg

Source


Some soldiers go and tell King Saul that David wants to go fight against Goliat. But Saul says to David: You can not. You are a little boy, and he has always been a soldier. David says: I killed a bear and a lion that took away my father's sheep. Now this Philistine will be like one of them. The Jehovah will give me help. For this, Saul says: Go, and may the Jehovah be with you.

David goes down to a river and picks up five smooth stones and puts them in his bag. Then he goes up with his sling to fight against the giant. Goliath can not believe it. He thinks it's too easy to kill David.

la-historia-de-david-y-goliat-te-hara-replantearte-lo-que-sabias-sobre-el-poder.jpg

Source


David goes down to a river and picks up five smooth stones and puts them in his bag. Then he goes up with his sling to fight against the giant. Goliat can not believe it. He thinks it's too easy to kill David.

Come here, says Goliat, and I will feed your body to the birds and the animals. But David says: You come to me with a sword, a spear and a javelin, but I am going against you with the name of Jehovah. Today the Jehovah will give you into my hands and I will bring you down.

71.jpg

Source


Now David runs towards Goliat. He takes a stone from his purse, puts it in his sling, and hurls it at Goliat with all his strength. The stone enters the head of Goliath, who falls dead! Seeing their fallen champion, the Philistines flee. The Israelites follow and win the battle.

1 Samuel 17: 1-54.


Jehovah is more powerful than anyone. Therefore, if you ever feel fear, remember this: Jehovah is your friend and he can help you be brave.


Sort:  

When we face any problem, or any crisis, we should all always depend on God ...nice podt

That's the way it should be. thanks that you liked my post.

Muy lindo tu post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59