YOUR NEGLIGENCE MADE ME FIND HIM.

in #steemchurch5 years ago (edited)

wzlgdz.jpg

You were so comfortable that I wasn't going to live you;
That was why you never returned my calls when I called;
That was why you talked to me anyhow you wanted;
That was why you could stay a whole day or week without telling me you love me, not until I trigger it from your mouth;
That was why you couldn't tell me you miss me, not until I said it, there and then would you respond reluctantly;

You never thought you could loose me to another did you? And
Perhaps I never thought I could fall so deeply in love with another asides you;
I was gradually drifting away from you yet I never knew;
I was so comfortable with the way you treated me, such that when true care, love and understanding came I was scared that it wasn't going to last.

You made me beg for your attention;
You make me fear you instead of respecting you;
Thanks for all your ill-treatment;
Thanks for your negligence towards me;
It has made me found my one true love.

Thanks for all the distance you kept, it has made me discover whom to love and how to love.
You know him, yes you know him, he is a known personality.
He is the King of Kings and the Lord of Lords;
His beautiful Name is Jesus.

I am

glotokens

A girl in love with her Maker.💗💗💗💗❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤.

Sort:  

You are a heart robber ah swear🤒
Nice poem from you👍🙄
And sweet photo😍

You are welcome.
Thanks for not just appreciating the poem but the pictures too💗💗😀😀

Beautifull
@tipu curate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46