STEEM CHURCH: Trading My Sorrows (A Great Song by Women of Faith)

in #steemchurch6 years ago

As Christians, the death of Christ on the cross is very significant. Christ died to give us everlasting life. In this new life, we live above tribulations, above sickness, above every oppression of the devil. We live a joyous life in Christ.

Trading My Sorrows is a wonderful song that reminds us of the victorious life we now live in Christ. I pray that you get blessed listening to this glorious song.

Lyrics

I'm trading my sorrows
I'm trading my shame
I'm laying them down
For the joy of the Lord
I'm trading my sickness
I'm trading my pain
I'm laying them down
For the joy of the Lord
We sing yes Lord yes Lord yes yes Lord
Yes Lord yes Lord yes yes Lord
Yes Lord yes Lord yes yes Lord
Amen

I am blessed but not curshed
Persecuted not abandoned
Struck down but not destroyed
I am blessed beyond the curse
For His promise will endure
That His joy's gonna be my strength

Though the sorrow may last for the night
His joy comes with the morning

We say yes Lord yes Lord yes yes Lord
We say yes Lord yes Lord yes yes Lord
We say yes Lord yes Lord yes yes Lord
Amen
Source

SUPPORT CORNER

  • I humbly request you to follow @stach and @stach.pay, two fantastic projects which aim at decentralizing the offline and liberating the world through the power of Steem. You may join the discord channel via https://discord.gg/qehhBjG.
    QmP5TKH9AoFU7Mz4cRJTvXnjdKeGU6by8dD8FmKCtrkqDj.png
  • You may also follow the peerless vocabulary lessons delivered by @majes.tytyty and get rewarded with some upvotes for your participation.

Honour Roll
@majes.tytyty, @brotherdave, @ericvancewalton, @tryskele, @prechyrukky, @olawalium, @oladunsi, @amiable9ke, @akdx, @streetstyle, @opaulo, @artzanolino, @donkeypong, @wafrica, @obamike, @steemlagos

I am @gandhibaba and my dreams remain unchanged: to write books that will be recommended for first class holders.

FB_IMG_1523740403286.jpg

Thanks for visiting my blog. I appreciate your precious time.

Sort:  

Used to love this song a great deal. It's such a wonderful song. It inspires one in the moment of trials and makes one trust in God the more

Great to know that you love the song.

where was this event?

This should be somewhere in the US, I watched it on Youtube. I was not there live.

Hallo guys.
I often see the development of your steemit
, nice to meet you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01