Steemchurch: God is never wrong.

in #steemchurch6 years ago

2 Samuel 22:31. "The way of God is * perfect; the word of the Lord is faultless. Shield is God to those who take refuge in it.

source


A king who did not believe in the goodness of GOD. He had a servant who in all situations told him: My King, do not lose heart because everything God does is perfect, He is not wrong! One day they went out to hunt and a wild beast attacked the king. His servant managed to kill the animal, but could not prevent the king losing a finger.


Furious and without showing gratitude for having been saved, the King said: God is good? If He were good I would not have been attacked and lost my finger. The servant hardly answered: My King, in spite of all these things, I can only tell him that God is good; and he knows the why of all things. What God does is perfect. He is never wrong!

Outraged by the response, the king sent to arrest his servant. Times later, he left for another hunt and was captured by savages who made human sacrifices. On the altar, ready to sacrifice the king, the savages perceived that the victim did not have one of the fingers and they let go: he was not perfect to be offered to the gods. When he returned to the palace, he ordered his servant released and received him very affectionately. My servant, God was really good to me! I escaped being sacrificed by the savages, just for not having a finger! But I have a doubt: If God is so good, ***why did you allow yourself to be imprisoned***

My king, if I had gone with you on that hunt, I would have been sacrificed in its place, because I do not lack any finger. Therefore, remember: everything God does is perfect He never makes a mistake!

Many times we complain about life and the apparently bad things that happen to us, forgetting that nothing is by chance and that everything has a purpose. Every morning, offer your day to the Lord Jesus Ask God to inspire your thoughts, guide your actions, appease your feelings.

Do not fear anything, for GOD IS NEVER MISTAKED !!! The way of God is perfect and his word without impurity. He is the path of all those who trust in Him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59