VARIOUS BIBLE TRANSLATIONS OF (JEREMIAH 32 vs 27)

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

NB: Doubtless, the promises of God are sure to all believers. God
will own them for his, and he will prove himself theirs. He will give
them a heart to fear him.
All true Christians shall have a disposition to mutual love. Though they may have different views
about lesser things, they shall all be one in the great things of God; in their views of the evil of sin, and the low estate of fallen man, the way of salvation through the Saviour, the nature of true holiness, the vanity of the world, and the importance of eternal things.
Whom God loves, he loves to the end. We have no reason
to distrust God's faithfulness and constancy, but only our own
hearts.

NEW INTERNATIONAL VERSION
"I am the LORD, the God of all mankind. Is anything too hard for
me?

NEW LIVING TRANSLATIONS
"I am the LORD, the God of all the peoples of the world. Is
anything too hard for me?

ENGLISH STANDARD VERSION
“Behold, I am the LORD, the God of all flesh. Is anything too hard
for me?

NEW AMERICAN STANDARD BIBLE
"Behold, I am the LORD, the God of all flesh; is anything too
difficult for Me?"

KING JAMES BIBLE
Behold, I am the LORD, the God of all flesh: is there any thing too
hard for me?

HOLMAN CHRISTIAN STANDARD BIBLE
"Look, I am Yahweh, the God of all flesh. Is anything too difficult
for Me?

INTERNATIONAL STANDARD VERSION
"Look, I am the LORD, the God who rules over all flesh. Is anything
too difficult for me?"

NET BIBLE
"I am the LORD, the God of all humankind. There is, indeed,
nothing too difficult for me.

NEW HEART ENGLISH BIBLE
"Behold, I am the LORD, the God of all flesh: is there anything too
difficult for me?

GOD'S WORD® Translation
"I am the LORD God of all humanity. Nothing is too hard for me.

JPS Tanakh 1917
Behold, I am the LORD, the God of all flesh; is there any thing too
hard for Me?

JUBILEE BIBLE 2000
Behold, I am the LORD, the God of all flesh: peradventure shall any
thing be covered unto me?

KING JAMES 2000 BIBLE
Behold, I am the LORD, the God of all flesh: is there any thing too
hard for me?

AMERICAN KING JAMES VERSION
Behold, I am the LORD, the God of all flesh: is there any thing too
hard for me?

AMERICAN STANDARD VERSION
Behold, I am Jehovah, the God of all flesh: is there anything too
hard for me?

DOUAY-RHEIMS BIBLE
Behold I am the Lord the God of all flesh: shall any thing be hard
for me?

DARBY BIBLE TRANSLATION
Behold, I am Jehovah, the God of all flesh: is there anything too
hard for me?

ENGLISH REVISED VERSION
Behold, I am the LORD, the God of all flesh: is there any thing too
hard for me?

WEBSTER'S BIBLE TRANSLATION
Behold, I am the LORD, the God of all flesh: is there any thing too
hard for me?

WORLD ENGLISH BIBLE
Behold, I am Yahweh, the God of all flesh: is there anything too
hard for me?

YOUNG'S LITERAL TRANSLATION
Lo, I am Jehovah, God of all flesh: For Me is anything too
wonderful?

Read your Bible with understanding to get more insight and edification.

photo-credit: https://www.google.com/search?q=images+of+bible&client=firefox-b-ab&tbm=isch&source=iu&ictx=1&fir=JAe3MlVJe_i8hM%253A%252C_yAIuGOJZonzmM%252C_&usg=__rqvMqh_84HwAKOVsEQmawez8nk8%3D&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwi9uvaOh5jcAhWIXMAKHdMeAQIQ9QEIPTAL#imgrc=JAe3MlVJe_i8hM:
Research source: Matthew Henry's Commentary, the Bible, articles.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by favour Sampson from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64