IN THE MIDDLE OF PAIN I SAY: YOU HAVE NOT BEEN FORGOTTEN!

in #steemchurch5 years ago

So much anguish. So much affliction. So much grief caused by diseases, ailments and disasters. So many grieving believers. So many people going through financial crises. The Bible tells us, "Many are the afflictions of the righteous" (Psalm 34:19). However, the second part of this verse completely changes the meaning: "But the Lord delivers him from all of them." David cried out, "Remember, O LORD, about David, and all his affliction" (Psalm 132: 1). This devout man faced many problems. His prayer was: "Lord, you have delivered others from their afflictions. Do not forget me! Help me, deliver me. "The apostle Paul also endured many afflictions. He wrote: "The Holy Spirit throughout all the cities testifies to me, saying that prisons and tribulations await me" (Acts 20:23). Paul added: "Let no one be disturbed by these tribulations" (1 Thessalonians 3: 3). He was saying: "Beloved saints, do not question why I have to face such great afflictions. These things do not cause me to question God. "" Rather, we recommend ourselves in everything as ministers of God, in much patience, in tribulations, in need, in distresses "(2 Corinthians 6: 4). Note Paul's emphasis here: "in a lot of patience." Have you been losing patience in your affliction? Have you become discouraged to the point of putting aside your faith? Hold on to the Scriptures and let faith rise in your heart. God has not forgotten you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75