Don't give the devil opportunity to accuse you

in #steemchurch6 years ago


Image src

Revelation 12:7-11

And there was war in heaven: Michael and his angels fought against the dragon; and the dragon fought and his angels, Vs 7
And prevailed not; neither was their place found any more in heaven. Vs 8
And the great dragon was cast out, that old serpent, called the Devil, and Satan, which deceiveth the whole world: he was cast out into the earth, and his angels were cast out with him. Vs 9
And I heard a loud voice saying in heaven, Now is come salvation, and strength, and the kingdom of our God, and the power of his Christ: for the accuser of our brethren is cast down, which accused them before our God day and night. Vs 10
And they overcame him by the blood of the Lamb, and by the word of their testimony; and they loved not their lives unto the death. Vs 11

The devil is rightly called the accuser of the brethren. He is very tricky. In fact, the Bible calls him that old serpent. First he tricks you into doing the wrong thing and when he succeed, he turns around to accuse you.

Many people therefore when they commit a crime and are confronted, claim it is the handiwork of the devil. Unfortunately, that excuse is not tenable before God. The Bible says in James 4:7

Resist the devil and he will flee from you.

Every child of God must realize that to whom you yield your members to the same you become a slave to the devil, worse still to be accused before your heavenly Father. You can stand still and clean by a decision to obey God and resist the devil and his temptations or you become _"GUILTY AS CHARGED BY YOUR ACCUSER">.

JOHN 14:28-31

Ye have heard how I said unto you, I go away, and come again unto you. If ye loved me, ye would rejoice, because I said, I go unto the Father: for my Father is greater than I. Vs 28
And now I have told you before it come to pass, that, when it is come to pass, ye might believe. Vs 29
Hereafter I will not talk much with you: for the prince of this world cometh, and hath nothing in me. V
Hereafter I will not talk much with you: for the prince of this world cometh, and hath nothing in me. Vs 30
But that the world may know that I love the Father; and as the Father gave me commandment, even so I do. Arise, let us go hence. Vs 31

In the human court of justice, whether or not a man is condemned for a crime he committed depends to a large extent on the ability of his lawyer (Advocate) to provide convincing evidences and arguments to defend him.

Not so with divine judgement. Every sin must be punished except of course Jesus takes the punishment one your behalf. And so the devil came seeking for an opportunity to accuse Jesus to make his atoning work of no effect. But thank God that the prince of this world (the devil) came but found no sin in Him (Jesus).

If you were to appear in court and the devil is the prosecuting lawyer, how many accusations will be file against you?

Don't give the devil opportunity to accuse you. Live right.

PRAYER:

Father, help me to accept my faults and to be willing to make a U-turn.

REFLECTION:

Jesus did not die in vain. From today, be determined to live a blameless life.

steemchurchlogo1.jpg

Image designed by me

I hope you'll engage my post with your comments, upvotes and resteems. Thank you.

I am @Evegrace

Sort:  

Thank God we have an Advocate, even a Mediator - Jesus CHrist who speaks on our behalf. Though, we'll NOT continue in sin that grace may abound. Thanks @Evegrace for sharing this piece.

You can also engage @Steemchurch here:
DISCORD | TWITTER | FACEBOOK
Resteemed

UY

Aleluyah... gloria a Dios. El es bueno para perdonar. El no vino para juzgar, sino para salvar al mundo.

God has given us authority about the weapons that we can use to defeat the devil so that he will run away from our side. I see the choice is in our hands! Thanks for this good post @evergrace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74