DEVELOPING THE TALENT

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

"For God is the one who produces in you both the will and the doing, by his good will"

Philippians 2:13




Source

On one occasion there was a call in my Company to make the new logo of the same. And something in me woke up, I remembered that as a child it was my passion to draw and how by circumstances of life, I simply left it. I knew there was a talent inside of me nested, so I started doing the design. I struggled for hours and nothing! I was already tired and I raised a prayer: Give me your hand Father, you know that I really have a desire to design!

He responded instantly, at that moment the colors and shapes began to make sense. Not by magic, but by inspiration, everything was ordered. I finished it and I said "Wow Sir, it was great, not bad for an Accountant" I did not win the contest but something in me finally woke up ... .. and I started designing for Him.

He awoke in me hunger to transmit of His life through designs, He put in me a talent to give Glory and I thought it was my wish. When I started this ministry I did not know anything about writing, multimedia, design etc ... but there was a great desire that burned in me to give glory to the one who saved me. And that was all that I needed ... then in the course of striving to learn, God taught me and continues to teach everything I need to know for his work:

"But the anointing that you received from him remains in you, and you have no need for anyone to teach you; just as the anointing itself teaches you all things, and it is true, and it is not a lie, as it has taught you, remain in it "1 John 2:27

In the same way brother / sister I invite you to pay attention to that longing that has been going on in dreams, to that restlessness that has not let you sleep, to that hunger that your spirit has to transmit His life ...... He takes for granted that It is His, that will awaken that talent in you and anoint you for his work.

Sort:  

Amen @erickbrito, God gives us gifts and talents so we can use it for his glory.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91