STEEMCHURCH: THE WATER OF GOD

in #steemchurch6 years ago
Many times we walk through life looking from side to side with water that quenches thirst, we look at people places or things, thinking that they can satisfy us, but always comes that moment when you realize that you are missing something, from you want something that goes beyond what is in plain sight, something that can permeate your being, that not only happen for a moment but you can feel it and live it daily, I would call that WATER THAT COMES FROM THE PRESENCE FROM GOD only the Lord JESUS ​​gives that water, so that I do not thirst.


source

But the water that you will have in eternal life.John 4-14.

The Lord provides the living water that can satisfy the burning thirst of those whose life is dry because there is a drought of truth. He expects us to give them the fulness of the gospel by giving them the Scriptures and the words of the prophets and expressing testimony of the truthfulness of the restored gospel in order to satisfy that thirst. By drinking from the cup of the knowledge of the gospel and coming to understand the great plan of happiness of our Heavenly Father, his thirst is satisfied.

As in the well of Jacob, also today the Lord Jesus Christ is the only source of living water, the water that quenches the thirst of those who suffer from the drought of divine truth that so afflicts the world. The words of the Lord to ancient Israel, spoken by the prophet Jeremiah, describe the condition of many of God's children in our day:

"... My people ... they left me a fountain of living water, and they dug ... broken cisterns that do not hold water" Jeremiah 2: 13).

Many of our Heavenly Father's children devote their precious life to digging broken cisterns of mundane possessions that can not contain living water that fully satisfies the natural thirst for eternal truth.


source

When one is separated from God, one lives with thirst, one's love is received by mercy, we become restless, we get tired, we do not have freedom, we would be abulant people without direction, without direction, without spirit, without identity, but once we know of Him, we are understood who is our center JESUSCRISTO.

In my hands I receive your Spring, I can immerse myself in your presence, I rekindle you in your wings of love, you fill my life with joy, you give me your salvation, you open my eyes to you and renew my whole being.

GOD LOVES US ❤🙋

Sin título-3.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99