Do Not Harden Your Heart

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Hello, good morning to y'all from this side of the planet...
I have this word for you this morning...

IMG_20180808_113857.jpg

God laid hold of me, lifted me up and gave me courage not only to arise but to go farther than I had ever gone before.
God did it for Joseph, Moses, David and He will do it for you too in the midst of your battle! He is faithful. That is why David was able to conclude, "I will not be afraid of ten thousands of people, that have set themselves against me round about. Arise, O Lord; save me, O my God: for thou hast smitten all mine enemies upon the cheek bone; thou hast broken the teeth of the ungodly" (Psalm 3:6-7).

God called you to be more than a conqueror, to be a song of praise to His name in the earth. He called you to testify of what He alone is able to do through those who are surrendered to Him. God has opened a door before you, and despite the littleness of your strength, ten thousand people cannot close that door!

Today, if you can hear His voice, do not harden your heart as they did in the days of provocation (Hebrews 3:7-8). In other words, do not ask as Israel once did in her unbelief, "Can God furnish a table in this wilderness?" Do not begin to question the Lord's integrity or His commitment to you, even though you find yourself constantly battling in your mind. God told you that He would raise you up to be a testimony. He told you that He has allowed certain things in your life-some things you understand and some things you don't-but that all things work together for good because you love Him and are called according to His purpose.

And now the Lord is calling you to get up. He is calling you to lift your head and sing that song He has put within your heart. He is calling you to come back to faith again and believe that you are not going under, you are going over. You are the Bride of Christ, and God stakes His reputation on keeping you and establishing a testimony of victory inside of you.

Therefore, settle it in your heart today: "He is my glory and the lifter of my head. Even though I might be depressed when I go to bed at night, He is the One who will lift my head in the morning. He is the One who will give me strength to go through another day. If God has planted a dream inside of my heart, it will become a reality, for He has set before me an open door that no man can close. No matter how many voices rise up against what God has spoken to me, I will not harden my heart in unbelief!"

Despite what you may see or feel right now, it is not over, and not a single voice in this world can rightfully tell you that it is over. Only one voice is truth; only one voice speaks promises that never fail! So do not lose heart in the midst of the secret war you are fighting. Refuse to listen to the lies. Don't give up on your family; don't give up on the people in your workplace. Rather, hear God's voice calling you today. Like Lazarus, all that remains on your part is to simply get up and move toward the hope that God is speaking to you. You will find Him to be faithful to supply all that you need-strength to get through the day, courage to stand in the marketplace, faith to believe for your family. Life and victory will be yours, for the glory of His name!

Amen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95