A Father that surprises his children

in #steemchurch5 years ago (edited)

Dear Community!

I always share here something related to some experience I had with God during the week and today I want to talk about surprises. Who likes to receive surprises? In particular, I like them. Mainly when it is prepared by the people that I love a lot.

Logopit_1558169374341.jpg

Surprise only works when the one preparing is waiting for the right moment to reveal the mystery. If who is being surprised discover before, lose all grace.

Have you been surprised by God? It must have been a very special experience, God does not need to surprise us all the time, but he still makes us many surprises. He knows all things and everything is under his control, but we need to rest and be attentive to what he wants to say.

Sometimes we are so anxious that we do not allow ourselves to be surprised and cared for by God.

A few weeks ago, I was very distressed with a situation that had brought my peace. I walked with my heart tight, crying out to God day and night for this situation to be resolved. Until one day I decided to stop spending my energies on something that only God could act. I resolved to rest my heart and deliver the situation totally into the hands of God.

To my surprise, two weeks later I was beautifully surprised by God with a beautiful response. And it was not an answer, God answered my prayer with a wealth of details that brought peace in my heart.

Sometimes it is so difficult to cast all our anxiety on Him and to believe that He takes care of us in the smallest details (1 Peter 5: 7).

Encourage yourself to trust in the Lord and rest in your heart. Just as I was totally surprised by God, because the answer came from where I least expected, I believe that he has prepared surprises for all of us. It is not always a good surprise, but the detail is that there is an adequate time for revelation.

God wants to surprise us and reveal all his love and care for us. It is enough for us to rest, placing all our trust in Him and allowing Him to embrace and love us.

By the way, do you already have an account in Telos? Do you have the heart of bliss?



@Sirknight as the founding father of SteemChurch, he also makes good gifts to his children at SteemChurch. less than 200 hearts are still available for parishioners.

Logopit_1557345877733.jpg

To register in Telos:

https://forms.gle/YLKPmuc28V6oTZna8

Logopit_1557518062359.jpg

Request the heart of the beatitudes by sending...

If using SQRL, gift 1 ACORN to church.jc. In the memo quote your favourite Beatitude.

If using a mobile wallet, gift 0.1 TLOS to church.jc. In the memo quote your favourite Beatitude.

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmjwoA8eodzFrz69TzLPx8nBef8Cein5zMCaVaezpZqF18Tcn3TkK3pxMvU1YT.png

Sort:  

To my surprise, two weeks later I was beautifully surprised by God with a beautiful response. And it was not an answer, God answered my prayer with a wealth of details that brought peace in my heart.

BEAUTIFUL!!!!

The most important is not having our ways but having directions from our father!!

I love this.

Spend your weekend in the peace that God gives.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks Max, equally for you and your family.

"the detail is that there is an adequate time for revelation."

Brother EC. I really love this part of saying. God always wants a patient and waiting heart so that He rewards at an appropriate time. Thank you very much that you had the waiting heart to listen to Our Almighty God for the right answer!

The voice of God brings direction and wisdom Brother Oppongk. Thanks for stopping by here

God always loves surprising me. Like last week as I prayed, that I heard God tell me words that humbled me. I didn't expect them... They were like a surprise...

Posted using Partiko Android

Humiliation in God precedes his honor and exaltation in our lives. Thanks for commenting @shimersfamily.

Another great post from you again sir. We must put all trust in God because with God everything is posible.

Thanks E.C

Yes Dwayne, Thanks

I feel blessed to read this publication, we are fortunate in Christ our brother EC.

Thanks sister, good comment, we give grace of the grace that God has given us.

Inspiring comment,
We give grace of the grace that
God has given us.

                 - emiliocabrera


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50