A Checkmate of Real Life

in #steemchurch5 years ago

A Great Greetings Dear Community.

A "checkmate" of life, what do I do?

Jaque means danger, setback, indicating a risky and complicated situation. It is an incident in the game of chess, which consists in leaving the king in a house attacked by an opponent.

Logopit_1559192745347.jpg

The popular expression "put in check", has its origin in the game of chess and is used for the act of threatening, endangering. Indicates a situation that may call into question the veracity of something.

Sometimes we are exhausted, and we are also sad. Difficult situations surround us daily and sometimes we do not know how to act. But the secret is to seek strategies in God and his grace: We must learn to discern His voice and not be hostages of the voice of the enemy.

Now imagine that your heart is a chess board, who is smarter and has the best strategy, wins the game. Every time we seek the Lord and feed on the Word, He advances a house.

The tower is the biggest piece in the chess game because it has the highest score and can make more strategic moves. In Psalm 18: 2, David refers to you as "strong tower."

Within the context I am addressing, I want to encourage you to do like David and declare this Psalm about your life and family saying that He is your strength and your strength:

Psalm 18: 1-6

1 I love you, Lord, my strength.
2 The Lord is my rock, my strength
and my deliverer;
my God is my rock,
in whom I shelter.
He is my shield and the power to save me;
my tall (or strong) tower.
3 I invoke the Lord, who is worthy of praise,
and I'm saved from my enemies.
4 The bonds of death enveloped me;
the torrents of destruction surprised me.
5 The snares of Sheol surrounded me;
the bonds of death reached me.
6 In my anguish I called on the Lord;
I shouted for help to my God.
He heard my voice from his temple;
my scream came to his presence,
to your ears.

May God bless you every day and give you strategies to defeat the enemy and move forward.

Logopit_1543961003761.png

Sort:  

Amen. Thanks EC for sharing.

Amen.May God bless you .

Thank you Brother Emiliocabrera for this great message! Let's celebrate our Ascension with joy!

Muy interesante su publicacion hermano emilio Dios le bendiga,,, hermano hay algun grupo donde pueda unirme?

Grettings Oswaldo, Join us on TelegramHere
SteemChurch Community

EC

Great post. Compliment a Fellow of Steemchurch.
I am new and I wish to start a Steemchurch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55450.66
ETH 2943.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.07