God never leaves us

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)


Source



Psalm 27:10

A few days ago I had the opportunity to visit a group of teenage girls with a group of classmates, and to tell the truth, it was an unforgettable experience, but one that has left me many lessons and many reflections.

It was beautiful the affection returned by each of them, for each hug they returned us 10, for each caress even more, it was moving.

And in those moments I began to feel the need of those souls so small and helpless, their need for love, affection, a simple hug, a caress or even a greeting. The pain of their lives to be abandoned, forgotten, mistreated, ran through my veins, their eyes penetrated mine, and the only thing I wanted was to save them from that life that only filled them with more emptiness.

We talked with them, we played, we laughed, but in my mind I followed that firm word that pierced my heart: abandoned.

And this is the reality that surrounds us, people who live in darkness, in sadness, without meaning, abandoned, and how many times because of our selfishness, because of our self growing more and more we stop looking around us, to look at those eyes They need God so much!

Abandoned But before this situation, God, my beloved Father, reminded me of his promise so warm, so eternal, so comforting, that it gave me the strength to speak to these beautiful girls with a life ahead: Although my father and my mother left me , All in all, Jehovah COLLECT ME.

How beautiful each of these words and how full of life they are when it seems that everything darkens, how beautiful it is to know that despite the abandonment of whoever is in our lives, there is our father giving us eternal life, satisfying our souls, being the eternal rock from which we must never fall!
What hope we have in him in appropriating these words!

Surely some time you have felt abandoned and your strength is over, your hopes are over, and perhaps you lacked sense, but I want to encourage you to appropriate each of these words, to appropriate the God who is not dead, who lives and wants to fill your life, give you the opportunity to feel loved, loved, alive, joyful!

I have felt abandoned, but in it I found the source of life, the one that satisfies, the one that fills me, in whom I trust, who sustains me, I get up like eagles and makes my days new.

Let's go! Above! God gives you the opportunity as those girls know about our Father's love! Do not waste the opportunity he gives you, to get up in your hands, walk for you, and give you a new life in Him!

"Though afflicted I and needy, Jehovah will think of me."
Psalm 40.17



Sort:  

Well said @elgringo the good news is that God is always thinking of you and me to get up and give us a new and abundant life, even if we all abandon us Jesus will never abandon us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80